We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rdebip271292

The Grange Guest house

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Dec 2022
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Catered for our special breakfast requirements. Room was very comfortable neat and well presented. Private loo and bath /shower clean neat and modern .Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 276
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.4 km from The Grange Guest House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 284
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
7.4 km from The Grange Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 195
R 1 099
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 096
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 099
  • Trip.com
    R 1 195
8.0 km from The Grange Guest House
Beachfront
Restaurant
R 807
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.6 km from The Grange Guest House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 672
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
8.5 km from The Grange Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 794
  • Algotels
2.5 km from The Grange Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 873
  • Algotels
6.2 km from The Grange Guest House
Pool
Beachfront
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 763
  • Algotels
6.9 km from The Grange Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Front of Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 774
  • Algotels
7.3 km from The Grange Guest House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
The Royal Outside
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 754
  • Algotels
8.4 km from The Grange Guest House
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Durban
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
152
20
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
20
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful house late arrival peaceful stay place is beautiful breakfast was delicious excellent location family room business trip rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

The house is beautiful and the room I stayed in on the ground floor spacious and comfortable and opening up on to a veranda, and there is a good sized pool at the bottom of the garden. But what really makes this place is the warmth of the welcome from the team who run it, who are all friendly and engaging. I would definitely stay again

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2022 via mobile

We booked last minute a family room and despite our late arrival we were warmly welcomed.
The room and bathroom are basic but clean. After a long travel we slept extremely well and the area was very quite.

The breakfast in the morning was very nice too.

No dinner is served, but the host gave us very good tips.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 995filipv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Very coosy staff. They offered coffee at arrival. Very friendly, clean and a good place to relax. Excellent service at breakfast! I will recommend, and come back! Safe car parking in a carport. Wifi and heating did my visit as I want to come back.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrrunehauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

A beautiful and peaceful stay indeed! Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We felt welcomed. Rooms are very clean and neat with a beautiful view. Breakfast was delicious. Safe parking and the place is situated in a safe, quiet area. Will definitely book again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kianor2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

We had an amazing stay at The Grange Guest House. Awesome views from the room and absolutely excellent service. Thank you
very much! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend it. We will most certainly be back.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdavid918866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews