We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ymurra344908

The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Apr 2024
Accommodation is very clean and the breakfast excellent. The only issue we had was other guests sitting outside to all hours of the morning keeping us awake. We had to complain twice. Comfortable and spacious.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 250
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.4 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 1 278
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
3.3 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Hotel
R 999
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 803
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
R 669
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.1 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 821
  • Priceline
2.3 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 802
  • Priceline
2.4 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 437
  • Priceline
2.8 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 679
  • Algotels
2.9 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Royal Outside
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 653
  • Algotels
4.0 km from The Saint James on Venice Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Durban
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
111
56
15
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
56
15
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access pleasant stay feel at home secure parking enjoyed my stay bedside bathtub pity security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Hi the place was excellent I only had two
Issues one the room requires a shower and need a plug points for phone by the bed 🛏️
The stay was excellent, staff was friendly and caring . I would definitely come back if there is shower as we travel from cpt and Johannesburg sending staff . This was excellent place just needs two things I think honestly. Room was always cleaned after I left with new towels. I will await more for a response

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpilla695283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

It was our second stay at st james. Service is excellent.breakfast was good.location excellent.one of the lost comfortable beds.however when it comes to the bathrooms, it really needs to be sorted.the first time we stayed in the rooms outside, I think room 6the
drain in the shower was clogged. 2nd time inside the building and shower needs a proper clean, especially in all the corners of the shower. Also room needs to have bottled water.please make sure you have stock of water before guests arrive.otherwise everything else is great. I would recommend this place to people, especially muslims

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkhan870000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Neat little hotel in a suburb.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Personal service at breakfast,the food was good.
Staff were excellent, very helpful, friendly and courteous.
Will definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EMCEE001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

We enjoyed a pleasant stay in a lovely location and a safe environment. There was ample parking on the premises which was well secured. The staff was very welcoming, efficient and helpful. There are a variety of restaurants just down the road from here. I will not hesitate to choose this venue again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nchett942854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

I had an amazing stay in a quiet and clean room. The hotel staff are friendly and respectful which I absolutely loved. The area is easily accessible to all the services zi required during my stay. I loved it

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nngidi375951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews