We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
11
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

It is a perfect self catering holiday flat for families .... it is on the beach front at the main beach the flats are clean enough space for a family of 6 and very secure . we did enjoy our time there .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Valery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan V, General Manager at Impala Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. Looking forward to having great guests like you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

It was almost ended as our most horrible vacation ever. Thanks to Neil the manager who tried his utmost to see to our needs. There are way to much noise, the 2 lifts that dates back to Adam was over crowded or out of order. We arrived after 4 the afternoon way after arrival time, beds unmade, room not cleaned properly, bathroom basin leaking, a smell from hell, dirty blankets on unmade beds and the list goes on. I went to reception and by the way the securities are much friendlier than most of the staff at reception, after complaining about the bad state of affairs some guys was send with clean sheets, expecting us to make the beds. After refusing the guy made the beds, dirty blankets and all. It was so disgusting in the bathroom we bought a basin to wash ourselves in. We also had some visitors in the form of cockroaches. However Neil was so nice and upgrade us to there executive rooms, which also needs some major upgrade.Impala will definitely not see me again. Thanks again Neil for your professionalism.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank annelinejackson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan V, General Manager at Impala Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Good day

Thank you for your review.

We apologize that your apartment was not satisfactory on your last visit to Impala Holiday Flats and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.

We aim to ensure that our accommodation is of the highest standard by conducting daily apartment inspections before guests check in. Our housekeeping department provides high quality clean linen and efficient cleaning services. In addition, our maintenance department inspects apartments daily to ensure electrical appliances and plumbing systems are in good working order. Accordingly, we are currently investigating why your apartment was not satisfactory on your arrival and will take the necessary action to correct the problems. Impala Holiday Flats continuously reviews and updates its operating procedures and will do so to avoid the problems you previously experienced.

We hope to welcome you back to Impala Holiday Flats soon and we will ensure you will have a more pleasant stay on your next visit.


Yours sincerely,

Johan Van Der Spuy
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Spent 3 nights at Impala and I must say that the best thing I can remember about this establishment is the location. Very close to the beach, a walking distance to Shaka Marine World. I was received by a very slow receptionist who showed no signs of being enthusiasm in the job he is doing. It took more than 10 minutes trying to check in! Going to the rooms - so called self-catering had outdated furnishings. Nothing was connected to the power, I had to use my own extension cable.

This could be a great establishment but has been run completely down!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Samkeliso_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan V, General Manager at Impala Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for the great feedback. We will do our best to see that the rooms are better equipped. Our staff will be a bit more enthusiastic towards our guests. Please let management know the next time you decide to stay with us and they will assist you in booking the right room for your stay. We have some nice upmarket rooms on the 11th floor for guests that don't mind paying that extra bit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The rooms was so clean and make your self's comfortable you have everything you need besides go outside and then you looking beach inside the hotel there is no need to go to beach if you don't want to swim

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NelisiweN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for the great review.

At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Was there with family. Location is great next to the beach, executive rooms spacious and had the basics. My biggest problem was the carpets which were dirty and smelled. They need to figure out how to remove and clean them

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Njahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Manager at Impala Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for the review.

At Impala Holiday Flats we work hard to ensure you have a great stay. I have taken note of the carpets and will double check why that room was not throughly cleaned and ensure this does not happen again.

If you have any other queries please get in touch with us at info@impalaflats.co.za.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews