We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$64
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Valley Lodge(Durban)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful horsesa lovely staydamreceptionbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

For someone looking for a wedding venue, the staff at Ollivanders Estate go above and beyond to make your special day most memorable.
Very welcoming and wonderful staff, service is fantastic.
Location is amazing, such beautiful surroundings and view.
Food was incredible, and made with love.
Some work does need to be done to some of the rooms. But overall a fantastic Estate

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmainemyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed while attending a wedding in the area. location is beautiful wonderful views, beautiful horses. rooms are quaint and homely. Leanne was extremely accomadating. prepared a wonderful breakfast too. highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yn392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We attended a family wedding, which required us to stay over one night only. We were pleased that our request for an early arrival was granted as we needed to get ready after a long trip. The rooms were wonderfully spacious, but only one small mirror. The television didn't work and the fridge was off, which we only realized after our return later that evening. The self catering unit (Palm 1 and 2) was spacious and comfortable, but not well stocked. We had to phone every time we had a query, including upon arrival and the following morning to inquire where to hand back the key, there was no reception to be found. But despite electrical and other issues, the staff were friendly and the venue had a lovely farm-feel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 437karino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

What an absolutely fantastic location. The staff all friendly and keen and tried extremely hard to make sure our needs were met. The actual facility has amazing views of the dam and gives a great country feel. The few amenities provided are substandard. Furniture and decor appeared make do. No wifi. No hair dryer. For the rate charged would have expected better. Cleanliness was poor on arrival but this was drastically improved during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a lovely stay on our wedding night and prepared for our wedding day at the hotel. Beautiful estate and the room was so welcoming. Breakfast was lovely with a personal touch. We got some beautiful photographs and loved the horses. the views are magnificent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F2124SHchristopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews