We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
US$42
View deal
Hotels.com
US$42
View deal
FindHotelUS$96
eDreamsUS$68
TravelocityUS$42
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
159
108
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
108
24
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed only one night. The hotel use to be very grand and it has gone down a bit but is still fine for an overnight. It has a great location in Durban in a very trendy road and we loved the walk around. Linen was fantastic and check in was quick. Bathrooms are clean and amenities were provided. Things like carpets and furniture need an update. Still clean and service was great.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shantellebooysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2020

I found this hotel boutique to be very charming. The welcome was second to none. The lady at the reception went out of her way to provide me with a hair drier, as they had none available at the time of my request. The superbly decorated bedroom was huge - with two separate areas - the sleeping area and the reading and relaxing one with a window overlooking the main street. The next day Breakfast by the pool was just excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

i want to show the appreciation to the Benjamin's hotel your hospitality is one of the top range,i would recommend anyone to go book with them,the convenience of the place it is on central of everything

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmaremaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Depending on what one is looking for, the location of the Hotel is such that if you are looking for tranquility, the surroundings severely impede that....and visa versa. Personally, I'd love a hotel that has quiet and peaceful surroundings.. Having said that, I am still going to use The Benjamin as my chosen spot for my trips because all the other qualities it possesses offset this matter

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank osizwenip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunet Pringle, General Manager at The Benjamin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Good Day. We so appreciate that we are your hotel of choice! please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

The hotel is pleasant and conveniently located for walking to all the restaurants and nightlife on Florida Road. The staff are helpful and friendly, and there is a complementary bar available every evening.
The rooms however, are small.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunet Pringle, General Manager at The Benjamin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Susan
Thanks for your lovely feedback. We hope to give you a bigger room next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews