We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of uShaka Marine World

uShaka Marine World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$86,98*
and up
Durban City Sightseeing Tour with Ushaka Marine World
Ranked #1 of 116 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A uniquely African marine theme park, uShaka Marine World offers guests an unforgettable experience. uShaka Marine World is composed of uShaka Sea World, uShaka Wet 'n Wild, uShaka Kids World, uShaka Village Walk, Dangerous Creatures, Chimp & Zee Rope Adventure Park, Sea Animal Encounters Island & uShaka Beach. Park Tickets available on the uShaka Website
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Maseru, Lesotho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is so much fun for the whole family or singles or couples.
I love the variety, I love the food stalls. The rides and activities are just amazing.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank moeketsisefali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2 363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,276
    843
    178
    35
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“walking at the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked around the village, we took beautiful pictures. The place is so so exquisite. Because we love nature we went to see dangerous creatures, that was so amazing to see how reptiles live

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank mmoleng m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Really great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Marine World is really worth experiencing.
The shows are really impressive and the facilities are very good.
Mondays are discount days, unfortunately the Wet & Wild is closed on Mondays.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed with the kids. The kids loved the slides. The dolphin shows are the best. The kiddy cars should be hired from the ushaka ticket centre as it's a long walk to get them from the entrance.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank moncelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dullingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time and a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great time starting from the time we arrived. Fantastic dolphin show, great shark feeding, inexpensive buffet and drinks, friendly and helpful staff. Minimal car parking cost, reasonable entrance fee, great weather.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank gresatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed uShaka Marine World also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Marine World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing