We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure not to be forgotten”

uShaka Marine World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52,57*
and up
Ushaka Marine World in Durban
Ranked #1 of 119 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A uniquely African marine theme park, uShaka Marine World offers guests an unforgettable experience. uShaka Marine World is composed of uShaka Sea World, uShaka Wet 'n Wild, uShaka Kids World, uShaka Village Walk, Dangerous Creatures, Chimp & Zee Rope Adventure Park, Sea Animal Encounters Island & uShaka Beach. Park Tickets available on the uShaka Website
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Port Alfred
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adventure not to be forgotten”
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a must for any family or even couple, you will not regret it believe me.There is so much to do and the fun in the sun never ends. The dolphin show was the best I've ever seen and I really enjoyed all the water activities.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank hesterd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2 474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,330
    882
    195
    36
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Decent but expensive”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice day out for the kids, lots to do , but pricey. If you want to eat inside then you are going to fork out an arm and leg for average food, which is why most actually go out to the village walk to eat . Drinks are also very expensive, catering for tourists not locals

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank rajesperim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great Day!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Definitely recommend this place for the family!! My son and daughter loved it!! My daughter dived with sharks and my son enjoyed the penguin exhibit!!

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modimolle (Nylstroom), South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Always great fun!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

If you have kids be sure to visit!! Hours of fun. Great value for money.
Waterpark is really a great way to entertain the kids. This year we decided to go snorkling in the lagoon- great fun!
We also did Chimpanzee. Amazing quality familt time. Wish we could return more often

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank michellesky001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Thoroughly impressed”
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Marine World was great and exceeded my expectations. Most of the exhibits are within an old ship that has been gutted and moved to shore. There are hundreds of sea-dwelling animals, including many sharks and large turtles. The exhibits provide lots of explanation and information and are typically large and visually appealing. There are also several outdoor shows or demonstrations – for example, penguins and dolphins. Marine World is great for children but I enjoyed it thoroughly as a solo adult.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed uShaka Marine World also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Marine World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing