We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“exiting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of uShaka Marine World

uShaka Marine World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52,77*
and up
Ushaka Marine World in Durban
Ranked #1 of 116 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A uniquely African marine theme park, uShaka Marine World offers guests an unforgettable experience. uShaka Marine World is composed of uShaka Sea World, uShaka Wet 'n Wild, uShaka Kids World, uShaka Village Walk, Dangerous Creatures, Chimp & Zee Rope Adventure Park, Sea Animal Encounters Island & uShaka Beach. Park Tickets available on the uShaka Website
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“exiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

Ushaka is a good, exiting, attraction to visit on a windy day
Remember to take lots of sunscreen and an attitude of fun

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank lheniedaffue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2 316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,250
    828
    172
    35
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All-in-one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a combination of adventurous activities for the entire family; kayaking for kids and parent, boat riding, amazing aquarium, meandering world of shopping for the dames, obstacles walks for all, restaurants, access to the beach - it's water everywhere and it's so refreshing

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosy11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First world experience ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Magic everything sets a new benchmark in aquatic entertainment
Loved the food options and technology used in the Marine World
Highly recommended must see attraction when in SA

Vivashal Singh

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Vivashal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marine life, sun, surf and sand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Need some fun educational things to do while in Durban? Well uShaka has it all even a quick spa treatment for mom. Kids love the play area, exploring the ship wreck ocean life and watching all the shows that are on. Plenty of places to grab a bite to eat some fancy dining if you wish. Then the water park is endless fun for young and old. A must see while in Durban.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Marine Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I went to Ushaka Marine World. This time it is 12 years later and my eldest kid is 28 years old. She planned the trip and made sure we got there at 09h00. Even in peak season parking was not a problem. Tickets are a little expensive thats why we made a whole day of it. You can get nice things to eat there from cheaper to sit down at a restaurant. We made sure to be 30 minutes early for the fish feed and shark feed. You can not mis this. It was spectacular. The ladies that presented was very well spoken and informative. I can not tell you how nice it was taking time going through the aquariums. Everything spotless and fish is such good condition. It is hot in Dec but inside the tunnels taking you to the diferent aquariums was nice and cool. Aircons working very well. I could see the kids realy enjoyed the water park. We did not go. We watched the dolfin show. Small kids enjoyed this. I think it is a must to do this if you are in and arround Durban. Don't be in a rush if you go there. Make a day of it!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank marianne793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed uShaka Marine World also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Marine World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing