We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Amazing Meal”
Review of Sunkist

Sunkist
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Berea
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We were hosted by Sunkist for a little get together and Irshaad and his team were outstanding. From initial contact to the service on the day, no request was too much. The food was delicious and plentiful and well worth it. We received the food promptly and drinks and naan were refilled without us asking. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough whether it be for a function or a good quality meal, it is exceptional.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NasreenR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is an incredible restaurant specializing in sea food. The grill platters are also very delicious
All the food is freshly prepared to perfection. It is a tad expensive but worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank HafsaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Its in a small side street, but you don't feel that once you enter. Good amount of space with indoor and semi outdoor dining options. Food was tasty and prepared in good time. Service with a smile. Pricing on the higher end. They also have salaah facilities

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

A residential home converted into a restaurant. The owner/manager personally comes to the table to welcome guests. The prawns are delicious. The battered hake is really good. The steak skewers are a good try. The English vegetables are good as well. Drinks are also a good try. The portion sizes are extremely large so be hungry when you go. There is no kids menu or kids drinks in smaller sizes. Moderately priced.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 864aishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had the early booking at 19:30 on New Year's Eve. Our order was taken quickly and efficiently and despite being a group of 14 with 8 adults and 6 children/teenagers ranging from 6 to 16, we were very comfortable and well-catered for. Out starters arrived within a few minutes and by the time we had finished these, our main meal arrived. We ordered the mixed platter of prawns, fish, chicken, kebab and lamb on skewers, as well as a braai platter. All the the food was very well prepared and standards have been maintained despite there being a full house by 20:00. There were people waiting when we left at 20:30. So it is always advisable to phone ahead and book, especially over the holiday period and over weekends.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank faroukb103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunkist also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Sunkist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing