We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only halaal spur in durban. ”

Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Berea
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Chippewa Spur (Halaal), we are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Berea. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The only halaal spur in durban. The spur fillet is always a winner with a peri peri basting. Excellent service all the time , lovely supervised kids play area and amazing food all the time.

Thank foodieprincess93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear nabz_1509,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our steak! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

As a fussy eater , I'm always picky on the restaurants I eat at. Spur is definitely at the top of my list of favorites. I'm always able to place a special order and make major tweaks to the original menu without the staff having a moan about it.
Friendly bunch of employees always willing to keep customers happy.
The food is undoubtedly great.

Thank Zakz_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Zakz_7,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Chippewa Spur Family Restaurant! We are delighted that you enjoy both our food and service. We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I dine regularly at the Chippewa spur steak ranch and just love the chedamelt steak of theirs. Their service is great and what I like most of all is that the owner is always on hand to make guests feel comfortable. Recently I went to have a meal at Chippewa spur after a long flight from Dubai, my wife told the owner this and he went personally into the kitchen and brought our meal to us in no time at all! Great touch!

Thank zubher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear zubher,

Thank you so much your amazing review of our Chippewa Spur Family Restaurant! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy our succulent steaks, as we pride ourselves in excellent meals. Pop in soon to enjoy the great taste of Spur.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Looking for a family restaurant ... look no further.. located in over port city .. upstairs .. good value for money... go hungry ...

Thank Imtiaz-waheeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We popped into this shopping complex where this restaurant is located to renew our OZ visas. After we did our business we decided to go to this restaurant for breakfast. It is a large Spur, with a beautiful play area for children.
The waiters were all very friendly and seated us. When we looked at the menu, we noticed no pork products on the menu. We then realized it's a halal Spur...no pork and alcohol.
Since there was no bacon for breakfast, we settled for chicken wings and calamari combos. The order did take longer than expected, but we could not fault the food when it arrived...it was tasty.
We washed the food down with coffees, paid the bill and left.
This is not a Spur I would frequent regularly, since I enjoy pork. It does however serve the needs of people in that area who may not eat pork for religious reasons.

Thank WillemLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear WillemLab,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing