We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast(Vereeniging)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Korundum Lodge(Vereeniging)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia(Vereeniging)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Resort & Casino(Vanderbijlpark)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Shakespeare Inn(Vanderbijlpark)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
52
45
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
45
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect placestaff were lovelymarina areapeaceful atmosphereswimming poolwonderful staynext morningdamvaaltranquilitywaitressjhbeyerechargevicinitysummerheater
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our night . Food good. The room was very cold . But had lovely heater and plenty hot water for the nice huge bath. The staff were extremely friendly and made u feel welcome. Would like to revisit in summer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliep924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias A, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Julie
Thank you for making the time to post your review, we really glad that you found your overnight stay at Vaalnest pleasant.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We made an impromptu stop over at the Vaal on our way back to Guateng after a week-end in the berg . What a pleasant surprise ! Being a Monday in the middle of winter the Vaal Marina area is a ghost town . Even though we are the only guests the service and kitchen experience is excellent ! Top quality service and food . Amazing find and we will be back with our boat to explore this amazing dam and area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanyap810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias A, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for making the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Looking forward to welcome you back.
Vaalnest management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

A very unique hotel that has very good level of service. I took the lovenest special/package, and I can say that it was worth every cent spent. The staff was very professional and welcoming, the Waitress, Chef as well as the lady at the SPA made the stay to be extra-ordinary. This place is a gem. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 630levi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias A, General Manager at Vaalnest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you very much for making the time to post your review we very please to hear that the Lovenest Package fulfill all your needs, looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Vaalnest Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Lovely warm hotel the most peaceful atmosphere, perfect place for some time away from the city.

The theme is African and warm, the owners are hands on with a superb hospitality skills.

The food is divine and the waitress is super friendly.

If you want to rest this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jemimakab937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

A very good place to stay on holiday. Liked the tranquility. The location is very good, there is no room for disturbances. The staff also treated us with politeness. My wife enjoyed the spa treatment and massage. We also enjoyed the boat trip.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nyezif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews