We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
44
48
40
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
48
40
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews econo lodge stay agin quality inn room was spacious we've stayed microwave cleanliness rates arizona
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Negative:
1. Room had three wall-mounted lights – one on each side of the bed, and one over the desk. Upon arrival, found two had no bulbs, and the one with a bulb had an apparently defective switch – the light would flash momentarily when the knob was turned.
2. "Heated" pool wasn't.
3. Paint peeling in bathroom.
4. Switch by door, which one would expect to turn on some light as you enter the room, did nothing.
5. Came back to find door to room unlatched. Manager claimed to have just been in the room replacing light bulbs (two lights now worked), and took blame for it.
6. Came back to room to find air conditioning had been turned off.
7. Although there was a curtain rod for sheer curtains, none were present – in other words, options were curtains open to anyone looking in, or closed – no intermediate option.
Positive:
1. Good hot water and pressure in shower.
2. Good refrigerator.
3. Good WiFi.
Return? I think not.

Room Tip: Pick a different destination
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DickinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Owner was working the desk. Middle eastern, but still very nice. They had an offer on Choice for extra points. We usually stay at the Quality Inn in Kingman when we are in town but chose this because of the offer. Was pretty typical Middle Easterner owned property. It is slipping fast and they are doing the bare minimum and it shows. Lapm shade was obviously AGES past its prime and the control was missing from the a/c. Was not dirty, just in need of updating. That is as nice as i can be.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clarence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

shame on choice hotels...this is not up to the usual standards
unfriendly reception, unclean, terrible breakfast and coffee, missing light bulbs
across the street from a great grocery store though...only good thing

Stayed: May 2018
Thank birdturd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Bad neighborhood. Not clean. Walls beat up. Almost none of the lights worked. The a/c was ok. No carpet, all tile flooring and dirty. The window screen was broken. Microwave dirty. Would not recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gabrielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

First the pros: We felt safe. The room was spacious and had a fridge & microwave. The bed was comfortable. Everything worked. When we didn't like the first room the proprietor showed us, he immediately took us to another one that seemed OK. The price was decent.

Now the cons: The place is shabby and run-down. Rooms could use some paint and renovation. The bathroom door in room 106 was warped and did not close all the way, A control knob on the air conditioner was broken off, so there was no adjustment for level of heat or cooling. The other part worked so we could get "low cool", etc. A smell of mold came from the heater/cooler. We didn't notice it until late in the evening when we stood right in front of the machine.

Having recently stayed at a top-notch Econolodge in Socorro, NM, we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jandago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews