We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dooley_13
Johannesburg, South Africa

Great location, highly recommended

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Nov 2023
We overnighted here after a party held close by and were just expecting a comfortable bed but we wished we had more time to spend here once we arrived as the location on the river is incredible. The room was exceptionally comfortable (sophisticated decor - albeit not to my taste with its heavy and dark interiors) The staff were friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed dinner items from the room service. We were leaving early the following morning so needed to have breakfast at 7h00 but the food hadmt yet been set out at 7h15 so we left without eating but it was a Sunday Morning so I will forgive them
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 140
R 1 811
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 140
  • ZenHotels.com
10.1 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
12 on Vaal drive
R 1 080
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 080
9.7 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 star graded value hotel
R 558
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 516
  • Expedia.com
    R 620
10.9 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 810
  • Agoda.com
    R 810
10.9 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 6
R 780
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 780
  • Vio.com
10.7 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite Nr. 10
R 1 154
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 154
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
12.1 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free parking
R 990
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 990
  • Agoda.com
    R 920
  • Priceline
13.1 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free parking
Pool
R 900
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
12.0 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Invite Guest House
R 850
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
12.2 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free parking
pool/braai area
R 750
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
13.4 km from Waterfront Country Lodge & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vanderbijlpark
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
42
25
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
25
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite rooms are clean place is beautiful get away reception staff excellent service function environment venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Waterfront Country Lodge is perfectly, situated for a weekend breakaway, with the most amazing views of the Vaal River. Most of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was well prepared, and all our culinary needs were satisfied. The best pizzas! We didn't need to leave the property in search of anything. The rooms could do with a microwave and complimentary water in the bar fridge. The TV channels are very limited and would have expected a better selection.
The Spa Staff and facilities was great, and we thoroughly enjoyed our treatments. Will definitely plan another weekend at Waterfront lodge!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clotte109230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2023

No water to shower!! Maybe they need tanks for this. And no ironing board. The staff trying to help but the water pressure was to low to shower and we were 4 people that need to shower. But everything else was good

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kuteka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

They cant massage at spa spa was a halffay spa it took then two hours very bad toilet in room was not working very bad i lived there 24 years ago for honeymoon it was very good the prople that naddage you has got no experience

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hovenerchrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023

We had a wonderful two day trip from Johannesburg
.It was a couple get away and enjoyed it .We were upgraded to Presidential Suite without an extra charge
.The breakfast was beautiful and the view from the garden looking over the Vaal river was spectacular.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charmainepingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023

Tranquility at its best!!! the staff is friendly altogether, the spa treatment was amazing. Thank you for hosting us with so much hospitality and patience towards your quests. The place is beautiful guys.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masina2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews