We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the Vaal is High Steaks ”
Review of High Stakes

High Stakes
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We used Trip Advisor to check the ratings before going back as we've been here before. Amazing quality throughout the courses and very affordable wine. Great service from waiter and attention from the manager. We'll be back. Thanks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 310neilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello Neil F

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback and recommendations.

Thank you too for your compliments regarding the food and service - I'll be sure to pass them along to the team. Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Their steaks (no pun intended) are the best. The meat was beautifully prepared, with a giant mushroom to further support the steak stack. A filling meal for sure.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Natasha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for rating High Stakes so highly on Tripadvisor.

High Stakes is our premier restaurant on the property and you certainly could not choose a better meal at Emerald Resort & Casino. This restaurant is famous for its perfect steaks, perfectly prepared. The team at High Stakes look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Loved this place, its stylish and homely at the same time! Awesome service and treated like royalty :)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bridgettev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Bridgette v

Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team.

High Stakes specializes in indulgent cuisine and an impeccable selection of fine wines. Situated on the casino floor at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes offers adults a pleasant atmosphere and our friendly waiters will make your meal something to savour. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Standard run-of-the-mill restaurant, with a variety of items on the menu. The food is excellent and the kitchen allowed us to make changes to the menu which they've prepared beautifully.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RudiBosbouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hello RudiBosbouer

Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes so highly on TripAdvisor.

High Stakes is our premier restaurant on the property and I know that the kitchen will do everything in their power to make sure that your meal is the best that it can be. Did you know that if you're an Emerald Rewards cardholder you can pay for your meal, or enjoy a discount, using your Reward Points? The team at High Stakes look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The place is very beautiful and cosy. The food is excellent and the presentation of the food is out of this world. Please give home made bread like other restaurants on the same class as you guys whilst we wait on the food. Will surely be coming back again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KagisoM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hello Kagiso M

Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor!

High Stakes is our premier restaurant at the Resort with indulgent gourmet cuisine and an impeccable selection of fine wines. I am pleased that the restaurant met with all your expectations, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Stakes also viewed

Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 

Been to High Stakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing