We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Thaba Eco Hotel(Johannesburg)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Sun(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingwe Guest Lodge(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shakespeare Inn(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Road Lodge Southgate(Johannesburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 075)
Filter reviews
1 075 results
Traveller rating
435
344
163
77
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
344
163
77
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal worldaqua domebush lodgebreeze restaurantadventure golften pin bowlingputt putthigh stakesanimal parkwall climbingshuttle serviceget awaythe rivervalue for moneywhole familyself cateringfriends and family
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1 075 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

it was great , look into supplying rooms with peace full sleep due to insects and mosquitos. other than that everything was great people facilities and all in all it was a grate stay .cant wait to stay their again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zaffarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hello zaffarc

Thank you for your 5 star rating and wonderful feedback. We prefer our guests to bring their own Peaceful Sleep or Tabard or whatever their brand of choice as each family knows what product works best for them. Otherwise we’re very pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Enjoyable. Child friendly environment
Suitable for all ages
Aqua dome suitable for all type of weather
Lots of entertainment
Only issue a a baby cot was not available although requested when booking was done

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 602zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hello 602zg

Thank you for the 5 star rating but please accept our apologies regarding your request for a cot. We have all the details of your stay and will look into this our side. We’re pleased though that you had a good stay overall and got to experience the Aquadome. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Was not happy at all with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and shower. Furthermore was told that we need to use a hand towel to wipe our 2 year old child as the hotel staff are not allowed to give more than 2 Bath towels per room. But they were aware that we requested a baby cot. The showers do not have any pressure and the shower heads need a upgrade. Room was dirty with weird food particles on the floor that was left from previous occupants and not cleaned.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmgd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hello kmgd2017

Please accept our apologies for the poor service you received. We will certainly look into the cleanliness of the rooms with our housekeeping team and chat to the managers who were on duty during your stay. We’d like our guests to know that no request is too large or too small, I apologise if yours wasn’t fulfilled. We will also look into the maintenance issues in the shower, thank you. We hope you visit us again and notice a vast difference in your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

my family and I enjoyed a short stay at the Emerald River Chalets during December 2016. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival as the 3 star chalet housed everything we needed including aircon and DSTV! The swimming pool and surrounds was awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed that there was a shuttle service that fetched us at our chalet and dropped us off at either the Aquadome, Animal World or Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank so457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello so457

We’re so pleased you had such a relaxing break and thank you for your feedback. The complimentary shuttle service that we offer our guests as a convenient way of getting around the Resort often receives very good feedback. I hope that you and family tried a game or two of ten-pin bowling, adventure putt-putt or wall climbing too? We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I'll definitely return as our stay is always pleasant. The staff is friendly and we had endless fun at Emerald Resort and Casino. My kids enjoyed all the activities, especially visiting the animal farm.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello R A

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We’re so pleased you had such a great stay as we place a high value on keeping our customers happy and coming back for more. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews