We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Emerald Chalets Jan17” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emerald Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vanderbijlpark
Certificate of Excellence
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
“Emerald Chalets Jan17”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyable. Child friendly environment
Suitable for all ages
Aqua dome suitable for all type of weather
Lots of entertainment
Only issue a a baby cot was not available although requested when booking was done

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 602zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello 602zg

Thank you for the 5 star rating but please accept our apologies regarding your request for a cot. We have all the details of your stay and will look into this our side. We’re pleased though that you had a good stay overall and got to experience the Aquadome. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    318
    140
    67
    42
See reviews for
539
218
5
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was not happy at all with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and shower. Furthermore was told that we need to use a hand towel to wipe our 2 year old child as the hotel staff are not allowed to give more than 2 Bath towels per room. But they were aware that we requested a baby cot. The showers do not have any pressure and the shower heads need a upgrade. Room was dirty with weird food particles on the floor that was left from previous occupants and not cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kmgd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello kmgd2017

Please accept our apologies for the poor service you received. We will certainly look into the cleanliness of the rooms with our housekeeping team and chat to the managers who were on duty during your stay. We’d like our guests to know that no request is too large or too small, I apologise if yours wasn’t fulfilled. We will also look into the maintenance issues in the shower, thank you. We hope you visit us again and notice a vast difference in your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

my family and I enjoyed a short stay at the Emerald River Chalets during December 2016. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival as the 3 star chalet housed everything we needed including aircon and DSTV! The swimming pool and surrounds was awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed that there was a shuttle service that fetched us at our chalet and dropped us off at either the Aquadome, Animal World or Casino.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank so457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello so457

We’re so pleased you had such a relaxing break and thank you for your feedback. The complimentary shuttle service that we offer our guests as a convenient way of getting around the Resort often receives very good feedback. I hope that you and family tried a game or two of ten-pin bowling, adventure putt-putt or wall climbing too? We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll definitely return as our stay is always pleasant. The staff is friendly and we had endless fun at Emerald Resort and Casino. My kids enjoyed all the activities, especially visiting the animal farm.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello R A

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We’re so pleased you had such a great stay as we place a high value on keeping our customers happy and coming back for more. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has been at the resort in 2015 September booked at chalets, we enjoyed the time we spent. During the last visit what was exciting was the game drive with the guy by the name of Thabang. We appreciated the service he offered.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 227klm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello 227klm

We will let Thabang know that you enjoyed his Game Drive. Each of our guides are the best at what they do and they love their job! Thank you for all the great feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vanderbijlpark
5.6 km away
The Shakespeare Inn
The Shakespeare Inn
#5 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
11.2 km away
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
#3 of 4 in Vereeniging
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
12.8 km away
The Waterfront Country Lodge
The Waterfront Country Lodge
#3 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
0.4 km away
Aark Guest Lodge
Aark Guest Lodge
#1 of 7 in Vanderbijlpark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.8 km away
12 on Vaal Drive B&B
12 on Vaal Drive B&B
#1 of 23 in Vanderbijlpark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Resort & Casino

Property: Emerald Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Frikkie Meyer Blvd, Vanderbijlpark 1900, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Vanderbijlpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vanderbijlpark
Price range (per night): R1 072 - R1 153
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to the Emerald Resort & Casino - part of the world famous Caesars Entertainment Group based in Las Vegas - you come on an adventure. Situated on a lush private estate on the banks of the Vaal River, just 45 minutes drive from OR Tambo International Airport, perfect for short breaks, finest dining and the up-close drama of a game drive at our Animal World. Our conference facility is the only venue in the area with the ability to seamlessly host sessions for anywhere between 3 and 3000, the only venue to be trusted to host an event for the United Nations. Our magnificent estate gives us the ability to offer and deliver an unrivalled range of three and four star accommodation and teambuilding activities. We are your premier entertainment and business destination in the Vaal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Emerald Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Safari Hotel Vanderbijlpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing