We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable festive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vanderbijlpark
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable festive stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I'll definitely return as our stay is always pleasant. The staff is friendly and we had endless fun at Emerald Resort and Casino. My kids enjoyed all the activities, especially visiting the animal farm.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Hello R A

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We’re so pleased you had such a great stay as we place a high value on keeping our customers happy and coming back for more. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1 033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    335
    154
    73
    50
See reviews for
580
240
8
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My family has been at the resort in 2015 September booked at chalets, we enjoyed the time we spent. During the last visit what was exciting was the game drive with the guy by the name of Thabang. We appreciated the service he offered.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 227klm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Hello 227klm

We will let Thabang know that you enjoyed his Game Drive. Each of our guides are the best at what they do and they love their job! Thank you for all the great feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2017

the service received was excellent. All the shuttle drivers are very friendly and helpful. The call out shuttle is very quick. Rooms are very clean, Bedding is very comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 487cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Hello 487cn

Thank you so much for your kind words. We consistently receive such great feedback about our shuttles so thank you for affirming that part of our service as well as all the other aspects you found to be satisfactory. Many thanks indeed. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kroonstad, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Although a bit overpriced, it was a good stay. The rooms are very clean and neat. Staff very friendly and helpful. The evening we stayed there was a NYE party and the path to the casino was blocked off and a detour had to be taken. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MariettePittaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Hello MariettePittaway

Thank you for staying with us and over one of our busiest times of the year. We appreciate your understanding while we were ensuring our New Years Eve party goers had a great time. I’m sure you’ll find that on your next visit you’ll enjoy your stay even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My wife and I were recently at Great Holiday At Emmerald Resort and Casino, we received world class service and the staff were very helpful and friendly (especially Jessica). I`m originally from Cape Town, but Emmerald resort is really worth every dime if I should compare. Well done and keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wv975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 10 January 2017
Hello wv975

Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback and the compliment for Jessica, we’ll be sure to pass it on, she is a gem. We’re so pleased you decided to spend your stay with us away from beautiful Cape Town and we hope that you’ll do the same when you’re next in the stunning Vaal area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vanderbijlpark
11.2 km away
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
#3 of 4 in Vereeniging
245 reviews
5.6 km away
The Shakespeare Inn
The Shakespeare Inn
#5 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
4 reviews
11.4 km away
The Waterfront Country Lodge
The Waterfront Country Lodge
#4 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
0.4 km away
Aark Guest Lodge
Aark Guest Lodge
#1 of 8 in Vanderbijlpark
65 reviews
14.7 km away
Clivia Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Resort & Casino

Property: Emerald Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Frikkie Meyer Blvd, Vanderbijlpark 1900, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Vanderbijlpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vanderbijlpark
Price range (per night): R1 063 - R1 516
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to the Emerald Resort & Casino - part of the world famous Caesars Entertainment Group based in Las Vegas - you come on an adventure. Situated on a lush private estate on the banks of the Vaal River, just 45 minutes drive from OR Tambo International Airport, perfect for short breaks, finest dining and the up-close drama of a game drive at our Animal World. Our conference facility is the only venue in the area with the ability to seamlessly host sessions for anywhere between 3 and 3000, the only venue to be trusted to host an event for the United Nations. Our magnificent estate gives us the ability to offer and deliver an unrivalled range of three and four star accommodation and teambuilding activities. We are your premier entertainment and business destination in the Vaal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Emerald Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Safari Hotel Vanderbijlpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing