We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Sun(Vanderbijlpark)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shakespeare Inn(Vanderbijlpark)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ingwe Guest Lodge(Vanderbijlpark)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Vereeniging(Vereeniging)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Road Lodge Southgate(Johannesburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1 071)
    Filter reviews
    1 071 results
    Traveller rating
    433
    344
    163
    75
    56
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    433
    344
    163
    75
    56
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsanimal worldaqua domebush lodgebreeze restaurantadventure golften pin bowlingputt putthigh stakesanimal parkwall climbingshuttle serviceget awaythe rivervalue for moneywhole familyself cateringfriends and family
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    148 - 153 of 1 071 reviews
    Reviewed 7 January 2017

    My family has been at the resort in 2015 September booked at chalets, we enjoyed the time we spent. During the last visit what was exciting was the game drive with the guy by the name of Thabang. We appreciated the service he offered.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 227klm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

    Hello 227klm

    We will let Thabang know that you enjoyed his Game Drive. Each of our guides are the best at what they do and they love their job! Thank you for all the great feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    the service received was excellent. All the shuttle drivers are very friendly and helpful. The call out shuttle is very quick. Rooms are very clean, Bedding is very comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean.

    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 487cn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

    Hello 487cn

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We consistently receive such great feedback about our shuttles so thank you for affirming that part of our service as well as all the other aspects you found to be satisfactory. Many thanks indeed. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    Although a bit overpriced, it was a good stay. The rooms are very clean and neat. Staff very friendly and helpful. The evening we stayed there was a NYE party and the path to the casino was blocked off and a detour had to be taken. Overall good stay.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MariettePittaway
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

    Hello MariettePittaway

    Thank you for staying with us and over one of our busiest times of the year. We appreciate your understanding while we were ensuring our New Years Eve party goers had a great time. I’m sure you’ll find that on your next visit you’ll enjoy your stay even more.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    My wife and I were recently at Great Holiday At Emmerald Resort and Casino, we received world class service and the staff were very helpful and friendly (especially Jessica). I`m originally from Cape Town, but Emmerald resort is really worth every dime if I should compare. Well done and keep it up!

    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank wv975
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

    Hello wv975

    Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback and the compliment for Jessica, we’ll be sure to pass it on, she is a gem. We’re so pleased you decided to spend your stay with us away from beautiful Cape Town and we hope that you’ll do the same when you’re next in the stunning Vaal area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    It was a good experience with enough activities for the little ones. The shuttle service is also convenient for moving us around.
    Please invest in restaurants at the resort as well and a flee market...

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank im180
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

    Hello im180

    Thank you for your feedback. We have several great restaurants at the Resort including Breeze restaurant, Ubuntu Buffet restaurant, the Hotel restaurant and not to mention High Stakes within the casino and a number of takeaway eateries around our property as well. Thanks for your compliments on our shuttle service, we find it to be a very useful service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews