We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Sun(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emfuleni River Lodge(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aark Guest Lodge(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
12 On Vaal B&B(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingwe Guest Lodge(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asante Guest House(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aalwyns Guesthouse(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sedibeng Guesthouse(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lekoa Bed and Breakfast(Vanderbijlpark)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1 080)
Filter reviews
1 080 results
Traveller rating
439
344
165
76
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
344
165
76
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal worldaqua domebush lodgebreeze restaurantten pin bowlingadventure golfanimal parkputt putthigh stakeswall climbingshuttle serviceget awaythe rivervalue for moneywhole familyself cateringenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1 080 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My family has been at the resort in 2015 September booked at chalets, we enjoyed the time we spent. During the last visit what was exciting was the game drive with the guy by the name of Thabang. We appreciated the service he offered.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 227klm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello 227klm

We will let Thabang know that you enjoyed his Game Drive. Each of our guides are the best at what they do and they love their job! Thank you for all the great feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

the service received was excellent. All the shuttle drivers are very friendly and helpful. The call out shuttle is very quick. Rooms are very clean, Bedding is very comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 487cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello 487cn

Thank you so much for your kind words. We consistently receive such great feedback about our shuttles so thank you for affirming that part of our service as well as all the other aspects you found to be satisfactory. Many thanks indeed. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Although a bit overpriced, it was a good stay. The rooms are very clean and neat. Staff very friendly and helpful. The evening we stayed there was a NYE party and the path to the casino was blocked off and a detour had to be taken. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariettePittaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello MariettePittaway

Thank you for staying with us and over one of our busiest times of the year. We appreciate your understanding while we were ensuring our New Years Eve party goers had a great time. I’m sure you’ll find that on your next visit you’ll enjoy your stay even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My wife and I were recently at Great Holiday At Emmerald Resort and Casino, we received world class service and the staff were very helpful and friendly (especially Jessica). I`m originally from Cape Town, but Emmerald resort is really worth every dime if I should compare. Well done and keep it up!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wv975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello wv975

Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback and the compliment for Jessica, we’ll be sure to pass it on, she is a gem. We’re so pleased you decided to spend your stay with us away from beautiful Cape Town and we hope that you’ll do the same when you’re next in the stunning Vaal area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It was a good experience with enough activities for the little ones. The shuttle service is also convenient for moving us around.
Please invest in restaurants at the resort as well and a flee market...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank im180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P, Manager at Emerald Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hello im180

Thank you for your feedback. We have several great restaurants at the Resort including Breeze restaurant, Ubuntu Buffet restaurant, the Hotel restaurant and not to mention High Stakes within the casino and a number of takeaway eateries around our property as well. Thanks for your compliments on our shuttle service, we find it to be a very useful service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews