We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$78
US$65
View deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Official HotelUS$78
TravelocityUS$71
PricelineUS$71
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
151
145
52
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
145
52
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious business johannesburg morningside gym suburb porter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

For our 25th anniversary we "experienced" Le Petit Chef at the Faircity Quatermain Hotel. What an astounding journey in the footsteps of Marco Polo!

Imagine transforming your surroundings into a sea, a desert, a spice market or a mountain of snow ... Add servers dressed accordingly; an animated guide; bowls, baskets, carpets, pots, chests and bags specific to each region; stunning presentation; as well as delicious morsels showcasing the tasty specialities of the specific areas.

Time flew while we broke bread with new friends and quaffed the perfectly chosen paired wine.

This dinner was creativity on all fronts and I would certainly recommend the adventure to anyone looking for a meal with difference for a special occasion!

Room tip: The public rooms & areas are delightfully upmarket & beautifully furnished while the bar is cosy and the outdoor area is idyllic.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tonio109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Wonderful stay at a beautiful hotel! Rooms are spacious and comfortable, elegantly decorated and very private. Gardens are immaculate and the food is delicious! We would definetly come again! A wonderful breakaway without breaking the budget!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

An excellent stay. Comfy room. Friendly staff and a yummy breakfast. The peaceful ambiance. A tranquil havan in the center of a hustle and bustle of a city, Sandton. Thank you Faircity Quatermain Hotel, now Premiere.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alessandramanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Having arrived at O R Tambo airport, picked up my rental car and negotiated the roads of the city, we managed to arrives at the designated hotel for a 3-night stay. A rather impressively guarded barrier blocked our entrance from the road, until we had surrendered our passports and booking sheet! We were told to park right opposite the hotel entrance itself! Talk about convenience! We checked in to find smiling faces and a very warm welcome, submitting our registration form to the receptionist, who responded with our key-cards and instructions to navigate the corridors, by following a porter, who gainly handled our 30kg large suitcase and 2 smaller ones! It was early afternoon, with a balmy 23.5°C and a cloudless sky… perfect weather for yours truly!

Sitting in the courtyard, outside the restaurant, was rewarded by eating a delightfully prepared 'hamburger,' if that was the right name for it! There was a bun, buried beneath the meat (beautifully cooked and really juicy) covered with tomatoes, cucumber, pickle, lettuce and sauce… I can still taste it!!

The waiter who served us was extremely kind, but very caring and determined to succeed in his duties. He was worth his weight in gold! Seriously!

For dinner, we were still suffering from extended frontal areas of our anatomies, but managed to order and eat soups, which were very tastefully made. That was all we could manage.

Breakfast, the following day was a buffet, whereupon, I decided that I could do a buffet justice, ate an enormous amount of foods, before admitting that I would be unable to repeat that performance for the following 2 days!

Our room was quiet enough for me to create a recording for War Thunder: The Shooting Range 169!

Without needing to say much more, our stay was absolutely enjoyable, with a smile and wishes that we did not want to leave!

Room tip: I do not think there are 'bad' rooms, but I asked for a central, without too far to walk and received it!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQuat, General Manager at Faircity Quatermain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Granmar,

We are thrilled you enjoyed you stay with us and thank you so much for your wonderful review! The team will be pleased to know that they contributed towards making your stay with us memorable.

Please visit us again soon.

Warm regards

Jerod Flaum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Hotel staff are well trained and I think this hotel offers very good value in a convenient location; rooms are standard but larger than normal. A regular choice for me when in Jhb. Breakfast is good and safe off street parking helps round off the offering

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Mark12355io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQuat, General Manager at Faircity Quatermain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your wonderful review, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Jerod Flaum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews