We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
PricelineUS$76
eDreamsUS$69
Official HotelUS$77
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
151
146
52
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
146
52
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious business johannesburg morningside gym suburb porter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely stay, convenient business wise. Friendly and attentive staff. A great favorite for our staff. The food is fabulous. Check and out is simple. Definitely rated tops for business travel and convenience. If you looking for something central, the quartermaine is perfect

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chanty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun0010, Guest Relations Manager at Faircity Quatermain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Chanty9,

Thank you Kim for you lovely review! So pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests comments and suggestions are appreciated and assists us in constantly striving for improvement. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Nonku Sithole
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Unique two hour fine dining adventure with Le Petit Chef following in the foot steps of Marco Polo’s silk route travels. Six Meals are presented beautifully with extravagant props matching each region visited. All senses are engaged, visual, sound, taste. There is a wine pairing option available and kids allowed at some shows. A memorable experience with #DinnertimeStoriesSA

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AuroraP995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun0010, Guest Relations Manager at Faircity Quatermain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing the fantastic review with us,we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the unique fine dining experience of Le Petit Chef. We strive to create a memorable experience for each of our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town. Thanks again for providing us with your feedback. Have a great day!

Kind Regards
Nonku Sithole
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

A quick one night stay all aspects of the hotel service shone. Front desk both check in and out was quick, efficient and seamless. The room was very good, with excellent amenities and housekeeping faultless. The shuttle from the Gautrain was a nice touch and although I amended our arrival time at short notice the vehicle was there when we arrived, the driver was friendly and helpful.

The property itself is a secure calm oasis within the busy Sandton precinct.

The Little Chef pop up dinner experience was outstanding, too much food and a long evening but spectacular and very memorable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel it offers brilliant value for money and the unique dinner experience is a must!

Room tip: Room 428 was on the ground floor, very spacious looking out onto a garden.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun0010, General Manager at Faircity Quatermain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Thanks for the great review, Brad!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our convenient location and spacious rooms, but also our helpful and efficient service as well! Your praise lets us know we're doing a great job!

Thank you so much for the recommendation and can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Yours in hospitality
Jerod Flaum
General Manager
Faircity Quatermain & Falstaff Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

The rooms are simple, but comfortable and well cleaned. The commom areas are beautiful and very well taken care of (gardens and small lakes). But all of the furniture seemed very old. The whole place gives the impression of being old.
The staff were ok, kind but a bit unprofessional (reception and restaurant).
Breakfast was good with a great variety. Dinner was also tasty.
They have a tiny gym.
We needed guide services and they put us in touch with Nelson (travel desk). We did two day tour with him and his guide Adam and it was great!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun0010, Guest Relations Manager at Faircity Quatermain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Ana R,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
Nonku Sithole
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Nice place and nice people, hotel not really modern, style quite British !
Beds are really comfortable, big king size and big room (was in 303)
Price is attractive and correct for what is offered !
Enjoy your stay

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suisse1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaun0010, Guest Relations Manager at Faircity Quatermain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear Suisse1888,

We appreciate the great review, thank you.

Please visit us again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Nonku Sithole
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews