We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday lunch well spent.”
Review of Tashas

Tashas
Ranked #9 of 501 Restaurants in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beautiful food. Stunning environments. Engagingly delivered.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Great service, great food and great vibe. Really enjoyed the vibe of the place and great service. They were so busy yet we got great service

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mitesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. The waiters were attentive. Our orders were correct. My friends enjoyed their drinks. The butternut squash soup was a little too sweet therefore my friend did not like it. The South African quesadilla were okay.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank purlann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Always a good hideout with fresh and great food. A good weekend place which is very quiet and less traffic. Good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 264munyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Ended up here for lunch on a busy Friday. Staff were great, food was tops and despite being busy food was served in good time. Worth the effort.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank m2019m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We ate brunch here today. The two of us had a vanilla-fruit smoothie, some fruit juice, french toast and the Mexican Bowl. Everything was made exactly as requested, and all the food was delicious.

Service was also quick, polite, and done well without hovering. There is absolutely nothing I could think to improve. Well done, and highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MindStorm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tashas also viewed

Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Tashas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing