We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home! Love the personal touches”
Review of 2 Mokolo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Mokolo
Ranked #7 of 81 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Mokolo - Sandy and Graham - is great. Love the place. It is a home away from home in a very quiet neighbourhood. Couple of nice options to run on quiet roads as well. They have added soo many personal touches and it is great. The food is fabulous. Rooms are magnificent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelisouwehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Owner at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you very much for finding time to review us. And for your awesome comments: Each and every positive comment we receive makes every day at 2 Mokolo worthwhile. Yes, we have tried wherever possible to create a unique setting for our guests. We are eternally grateful to you and your colleagues for making 2 Mokolo your Johannesburg destination. While we may be your home away from home, you have happily all become like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

An excellent B&B for business and leisure travelers looking for homely comfort with a touch of class & privacy.

Well appointed rooms, excellent, service, personal attention, great food, peaceful and conveniently located behind the Morningside shops.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Many thanks for finding us and for making 2 Mokolo your ‘home away from home’. We are thrilled by your feedback, as we strive to always provide a peaceful respite from the craziness of ever booming Sandton. (We now count 14 cranes on the skyline.) We are equally thrilled to have delivered on the critical aspects of a guesthouse stay. We wish you all the very best until next year…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

2 Mokolo is A home away from home, Sandy, Graham and their staff are the most amazing hosts you can ever come across. They are so welcoming to a point where you never miss home. Service is excellent I especially loved their eclectic collection of furniture, amazing place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lubinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are truly grateful to you both for choosing 2 Mokolo. And for making this our 50th review on TripAdvisor. (A milestone we think.) Of course we are now committed to forever maintaining the standard we have set. (Thumbs up.) As someone with an appreciation for property, we are flattered that you love our space. We look forward to welcoming you back to 2 Mokolo later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Amazing hosts, rooms, service and hospitality. This should be the first place you call when booking any accommodation. We stay nowhere else when visiting Sandton and have been back numerous times.

Sandy, you've made 2 Mokolo one special place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gallaghercheree90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are delighted that you have chosen 2 Mokolo to be your second home when visiting Johannesburg. I cannot take all the credit for the 2 Mokolo experience: Graham adds so many eclectic touches to our space and our team are absolutely great. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our host Sandra made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived at her beautiful Guest House! The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable ensuring that your every need is taken care of. Incredible attention to detail, beautiful natural bathroom products, we loved the hot water bottle surprise tucked under the comfy duvets on returning from a cold night out! The breakfast buffet offered exotic fruit salads, lovely selection of cheese and Grahams homemade jams, too delicious! Themba prepared beautiful freshly pressed veggie juices and was a delight. The garden and outdoor entertainment area offers a haven for bird lovers and is able to transform into a beautiful wedding setting. A intimate conference and meetings room overlooks the garden and serves the perfect space for small groups and upmarket functions. Highly recommended, we will be back. Thank you for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Oh, oh, oh my… We are super chuffed. We don’t know where to start thanking you for your positive review of 2 Mokolo? Thank you for noticing. Thank you for your kind words. And most of all thank you for staying with us. We loved meeting you, and we loved your constructive input on our establishment; all the more pertinent coming from the destination guru. We do think that 2 Mokolo could serve as a very nice venue for intimate functions and meetings, and we are certainly going to explore expanding this side to our business. YOUR thanks are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandton
11,9 km away
84 on Fourth Guest House
84 on Fourth Guest House
#5 of 305 in Johannesburg
196 reviews
2,8 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1 427 reviews
3 km away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#25 of 47 in Sandton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3,1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
3,3 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1 010 reviews
5,1 km away
Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Mokolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Mokolo

Address: 2 Mokolo Close | Morningside, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range: R 600 - R 1 600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 Mokolo 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the beautiful suburb of Morningside, Sandton, 2 Mokolo offers an intimate respite from the hustle of the city. Our popular, established bed and breakfast accommodation is now complemented by a luxuriously appointed new 4 star guest house, which adjoins the property. Entering the gates, you’ll imagine yourself in a country lodge. It’s hard to believe you’re a mere 4.5 km from the heart of Johannesburg’s commercial centre, and a stone's throw from the Sandton Convention Centre and Gautrain station. All this, and yet you are just a few kilometres from all major access roads and conveniently close to the main highways, putting you within easy reach of Gauteng’s premier attractions. Tailored to the discerning business traveller demanding privacy, or to the local and international leisure traveller seeking a home away from home. Either way the tensions and stresses of work or travel are soon but a distant memory, as you relax in our friendly and secure environment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing