We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 Mokolo
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$143
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$130
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$175
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
US$150
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
61
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hostsperfect retreatown private patiooutdoor showerperfect spacehomemade jamsamazing bathroombustling cityhome away from homewarm hospitalitysecond homerooms are beautifula wonderful stayguesthousemorningsidejohannesburgduvet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

An excellent B&B for business and leisure travelers looking for homely comfort with a touch of class & privacy.

Well appointed rooms, excellent, service, personal attention, great food, peaceful and conveniently located behind the Morningside shops.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Many thanks for finding us and for making 2 Mokolo your ‘home away from home’. We are thrilled by your feedback, as we strive to always provide a peaceful respite from the craziness of ever booming Sandton. (We now count 14 cranes on the skyline.) We are equally thrilled to have delivered on the critical aspects of a guesthouse stay. We wish you all the very best until next year…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

2 Mokolo is A home away from home, Sandy, Graham and their staff are the most amazing hosts you can ever come across. They are so welcoming to a point where you never miss home. Service is excellent I especially loved their eclectic collection of furniture, amazing place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lubinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are truly grateful to you both for choosing 2 Mokolo. And for making this our 50th review on TripAdvisor. (A milestone we think.) Of course we are now committed to forever maintaining the standard we have set. (Thumbs up.) As someone with an appreciation for property, we are flattered that you love our space. We look forward to welcoming you back to 2 Mokolo later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Amazing hosts, rooms, service and hospitality. This should be the first place you call when booking any accommodation. We stay nowhere else when visiting Sandton and have been back numerous times.

Sandy, you've made 2 Mokolo one special place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gallaghercheree90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are delighted that you have chosen 2 Mokolo to be your second home when visiting Johannesburg. I cannot take all the credit for the 2 Mokolo experience: Graham adds so many eclectic touches to our space and our team are absolutely great. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our host Sandra made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived at her beautiful Guest House! The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable ensuring that your every need is taken care of. Incredible attention to detail, beautiful natural bathroom products, we loved the hot water bottle surprise tucked under the comfy duvets on returning from a cold night out! The breakfast buffet offered exotic fruit salads, lovely selection of cheese and Grahams homemade jams, too delicious! Themba prepared beautiful freshly pressed veggie juices and was a delight. The garden and outdoor entertainment area offers a haven for bird lovers and is able to transform into a beautiful wedding setting. A intimate conference and meetings room overlooks the garden and serves the perfect space for small groups and upmarket functions. Highly recommended, we will be back. Thank you for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Oh, oh, oh my… We are super chuffed. We don’t know where to start thanking you for your positive review of 2 Mokolo? Thank you for noticing. Thank you for your kind words. And most of all thank you for staying with us. We loved meeting you, and we loved your constructive input on our establishment; all the more pertinent coming from the destination guru. We do think that 2 Mokolo could serve as a very nice venue for intimate functions and meetings, and we are certainly going to explore expanding this side to our business. YOUR thanks are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

What a wonderful stay we had!
Sandy, Grahame and Themba have definitely "got it right".
we came up for a working weekend after a rather stressful week and ended up feeling like we had had a holiday!
rooms are spacious, bathrooms blissful. The outside shower is sublime.
Breakfast - scrumptious. Themba would not divulge the trick to his crispy bacon.
This truly is the perfect retreat from a long day at the office.
If one is traveling for work, 2 Mokola is a ultimate retreat from a long day!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandradeWitt, Chief Cook & Bottle Washer at 2 Mokolo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

What a wonderful review of your stay at 2 Mokolo. Especially meaningful coming from someone peripherally involved in the travel and tourism industry, and such an ardent reviewer of all things food and travel. We are truly humbled. As for the bacon: We like serving streaky bacon, which we cook on a fairly low heat to release all the fat until thoroughly crispy. No big trick. But we have found that not everyone likes crispy bacon, so we have to ask. Hope to see you back here sometime soon. Enjoy the Amalfi and Croatian coasts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews