We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Violet N
N Bako harare zimbabwe
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2023
Very nice environment good food and very welcoming members of staff. Would recommend to others.
Proximity to all service providers safe and comfort in one place
easily accessible and fast Wi-Fi
would recommend to others
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Tripadvisor
R 2 497
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 3 129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 763
R 1 434
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
9.9 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 136
R 663
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 662
R 1 414
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.4 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 484
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 2 239
  • travelup.com
0.8 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
View from Guest room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 4 216
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 701
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 100
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
67
25
10
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
25
10
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury stay fully equipped kitchen family stay michelangelo bedroom johannesburg amenities gym concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2023

Excellent service. Amazing rooms and hotel. Everything was top notch. Very family friendly and our kids loved the heated indoor pool since we stayed during winter. Loved the location - so close to Nelson Mandela Square and all the restaurants

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Dear R494OEUlindan,
Thank you for your kind review. it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
The Michelangelo Towers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2023 via mobile

Very old and tired experience, feels like it’s starved of investment, everything is run down and tired. Place is a shadow of what it used to be, would be great to see someone getting the standards back to where they used to be and bring it back to being a flag ship property and icon.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Getaway42435552882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear Getaway42435552882,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are currently doing upgrades to improve our prestigious look and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
The Michelangelo Towers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

MA still remains one of the best in the heart of Sandton. A good fusion of sntique and modern feel. The views are majestic. A good convinient link to the biggest mall in Johannesburg.
Always loved it here.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Normz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2023

Dear Normz24
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
The Michelangelo Towers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

Very clean, spacious and sparkling rooms
Awesome and friendly staff who are forever ready to help. Stayed here for nearly 3 weeks and not a day to complain! Well done team

After this beautiful experience we decided to try a notch up and booked ourselves at their Da vinci property in feb 2023 and what a nightmare ! Dirty and stinking rooms upon arrival to unfriendly management n staff !

Definitely this property outshines in cleanliness friendliness and hospitality .. well done to the entire Michelangelo team u definitely deserve 7 stars ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Room tip: Definitely beautiful memories , if u have options to choose from their hotels then don’t even think of da vinci … Michelangelo wins d trophy
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomad160291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2023

Dear Nomad160291
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Davinci.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes.
The Michelangelo Towers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2023

The service from the staff is excellent ...
your uber orders are delievred straight to your door with no delay
The valet car service is a definite win for me

The rooms are fullt equipped for a family stay although we were a couple the executive room caters for adults
fully equipped kitchen , dining area an lounge
each of the 2 bathrooms is stocked with toiletries
each room has its wn telivision , gowns and slippers

The indoor pool with sauna is a treat ...and the gym facilituies far surpassed my expectations

wonderful experience

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RashiaSonpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2023

Dear RashiaSonpal,
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
The Michelangelo Towers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews