We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shabs25
Mauritius

Nice

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Aug 2019
Stayed there with the family for 1 night before heading to Mauritius...the food was just great…The room was spacious, clean & comfortable....It even has a living room and a fully equipped kitchen...The staff were warm and welcoming....
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarieseDT, Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this review
Responded 07 Aug 2019
Dear Shabs1721,
Warm greetings from Michelangelo Towers, many thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for your feedback.
I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your overall experience with us, we do our very best to ensure we exceed guest expectations with our high service standard and passion.
I will ensure I pass on your kind review to the rest of the team, positive feedback is always well appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
King Superior Room
R 4 045
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 045
0.2 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
R 2 399
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Bella Casa Guesthouse
R 2 196
R 748
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    R 748
5.7 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax poolside after a long day!
R 1 659
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
9.9 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 982
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 982
  • Algotels
10.0 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • travelup.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 1 870
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 215
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 366
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 044
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 114
10.1 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 977
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Michelangelo Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
67
25
10
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
25
10
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury stay fully equipped kitchen family stay michelangelo bedroom johannesburg amenities gym concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

I can not recommend this hotel enough! Our stay here was fabulous. The staff were fantastic, very helpful. Wonderful location very close to everything. Hotel was very clean and service impeccable. Our stay here was wonderful thank you.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 195heleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Dear 195sheleng,
Thank you for choosing the Michelangelo Towers as your preferred destination of stay in Sandton, and thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was memorable and that everything was to your liking, we do our very best to ensure we exceed guest expectations with our high service standard and passion.
Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Sandton and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mariese Du Toit


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Location , Location - to Nelson Mandela Square .Superb outdoor restaurants to suit every palate. Breakfasts were a real treat. Convenient excess to Sandton Convention Centre. My room provided a good view of the Square . Great Buzz some may find it noisy.

Room tip: If you want to enjoy the buzz and atmosphere than book a room facing Nelson Mandela Square on the first floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mohamedp860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Mohamedp860,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your recent stay at Michelangelo Towers.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and that everything met your expectations.
Our locations and views are one of the best in Sandton! Easy access to Sandton City, airports and so much more.
We hope that you come and visit us again soon.
Warm regards,
Mariese Du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

The place is old and tired yet it is sold like it is still in it's prime. The TV Chanels weren't working, do not ask for the beds to split they are soooo tiny, the apartment smelt of old cigarette, curtains were deshriveled , carpets and furniture were dirty we actually had to ask them to come a clean them. We were sent a note that there is a bit of wear and tear but "not to worry the apartments are to be refurbished in the near future"...

Their location is really their saving grace...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear BM,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to advice of your recent stay at Michelangelo Towers, Sandton. It’s only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathise regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the cleanliness and look and feel of the apartment, resulting in the poor service you’re received as a result. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. Again please accept our sincere apologies.
Kind regards,
Towers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Room was stuffy and service was very average. The AC didn’t work. The rooms need updating. Furniture is old and stuffy. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. The beds did not look inviting. Bedding should be updated.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Navigate53980023889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Navigate53980023889,
Thank you for staying with us at Michelangelo Towers and for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us.
I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management.
Please note that our apartments are being refurbed.
We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
Kind regards,
Mariese du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Brilliant hotel in a very nice area that provides everything you and family might need. The food and service is fantastic. The staff are extremely helpful. Make sure you try the restaurants not in the hotel but surrounding businesses like Trumps, Butchers etc.. Really good clubs like Onyx, Taboo, Cocoon are also brilliant for night life. Check out the farmers market also.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deliciousrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear 753kevi,
Thank you for staying with us at Michelangelo Towers, and for taking the time to give us such an amazing review!
We appreciate all feedback given to us and I am really delighted to hear that your stay with us was fantastic, I will make sure I share your review with all our staff members, we do our very best to ensure we exceed guest expectations with our high service standard and passion.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Mariese du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews