We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Destinia.com
US$148
View deal
Hotels.comUS$158
PricelineUS$157
Prestigia.comUS$161
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 415)
Filter reviews
1 415 results
Traveller rating
829
403
118
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
829
403
118
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall nelson mandela square sun deck direct access sandton city convention center excellent hotel business trip enjoyed my stay concierge convenience leisure gym conference joburg proximity porter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1 415 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Sandton Sun is one of the top Hotels in South Africa, the staff are friendly and ready to assist, the Spa is great and access to the Sandton mall is safe and pleasant and would recommend travelers to book with Sandton Sun

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Ambrosius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your views are of utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

I would like to send all my friends to visit you hotel. It is of a very much useful because all types of shops are on a walking distance. Safety is of a very much high standard, and very clean. And l really like to be there in future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Hlengani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Fantastic, the hotel, the staff, the hospitality in general was outstanding. Full focus on servicing the guests with I for detail and personal approach up to the highest standards. I travel a lot and stay in top hotels all over the world but the Sandton Sun is on my favorites list

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank MarcvT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Valued Gues

Thank you for the positive feedback of your stay at the Sandton Sun.

Receiving such feedback from you instils great pride within me on the wonderful staff I have working at the Sandton Sun.

We appreciate your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Safe and quiet location .
Room and amenities were 110%
The best place in Sandton with direct access to the mall
The bar and the open terrace deck absolutely the place to chill out with friends and colleagues.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Valued Guesy

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

First time in south Africa and this was the perfect ending. Spa services were deluxe! The staff was particularly friendly and kind and I would return there anytime. Its proximity to Nelson Mandela Square was great and if you like high end shopping the mall will tempt you.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank kimbrunett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. Your comments are of vital importance to us and we utilise this to continually evaluate and improve on the service we offer.

We hope to have you stay again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews