We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Maslow(Sandton)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indaba Hotel(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate(Sandton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 062)
Filter reviews
1 062 results
Traveller rating
584
321
103
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
321
103
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malldirect accessnelson mandela squaresun decksandton citynespresso machineconvention centertsogo sunexcellent hotelworld classhouse keepingbusiness hotelbusiness tripsouth africaenjoyed my staygautrain stationvinny
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1 062 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The room was smaller than most but efficient in that everything was where it should be. The location was great, right next to the convention center. The breakfasts were superb and all the staff looked as if they enjoyed working there. My only problem with the room is that the security lock was falling away from the door and no one has noticed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. Your comments are of vital importance to us and we utilise this to continually evaluate and improve on the service we offer.

We hope to have you stay again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Perfect hotel attached to a huge mall with plenty of shops for shopping. the mall has plenty of high end brands, it also has a hyper market. i guarantee that you won't need to go out to get anything.
there is a nice food court that can satisfy all tastes. the mall and the hotel occupy the whole block till Nelson Mandela square
I loved the breakfast, it included all what you can dream of having; whether you want a light breakfast or a "Full English Breakfast" as they call it.
our rooms weren't too big but it didn't make us feel bad. the room was cleaned daily. the nespresso machine and coffee inside the room was very helpful, some other rooms had microwave and mini kitchen but ours didn't.
Staff was friendly and helpful and very willing to assist you.
Our only issue was that the shops close very early round 8 max.
We enjoyed our stay really.

Room Tip: Hotel with attached mall in Nelson Mandela square
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alfy Michel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

We appreciate your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing service from the very beginning. The hotel is beautiful your rooms are immaculate with great views. The rooms are decorated perfectly with every amenity an appoint. I’m pretty sure this a five-star hotel. They definitely have five star customer experience. I asked for my function was and they walked me for 10 minutes directly to the meeting room. When I first checked in everyone was perfect. The hospitality, restaurants and my experience was absolutely the best. Plus it’s located next to one of the best malls in the world. Hospitality and customer experience is over-the-top – thank you for the wonderful stay after a long flight. Just what I needed !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 518bobbyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is the Best hotel in Sandton. Wonderful stay. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. The staff was great very kind and helpful. We had a very long flight and we arrived very early to the hotel and we were so tired and they kindly allowed us to check in very early so we can rest. wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank juansc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your views are of utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel was up to the usual high standard I have come to expect. The check in was efficient all paperwork was ready upon arrival. The room was clean and the room service quick and the food excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sydney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your views are of utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews