We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandton Sun
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$133
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 043)
Filter reviews
1 045 results
Traveller rating
576
312
103
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
312
103
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malldirect accessnelson mandela squaresun decksandton citynespresso machineconvention centertsogo sunexcellent hotelworld classhouse keepingbusiness hotelbusiness tripsouth africaenjoyed my staygautrain stationvinny
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1 045 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing service from the very beginning. The hotel is beautiful your rooms are immaculate with great views. The rooms are decorated perfectly with every amenity an appoint. I’m pretty sure this a five-star hotel. They definitely have five star customer experience. I asked for my function was and they walked me for 10 minutes directly to the meeting room. When I first checked in everyone was perfect. The hospitality, restaurants and my experience was absolutely the best. Plus it’s located next to one of the best malls in the world. Hospitality and customer experience is over-the-top – thank you for the wonderful stay after a long flight. Just what I needed !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 518bobbyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is the Best hotel in Sandton. Wonderful stay. Rooms very spacious and comfortable. The staff was great very kind and helpful. We had a very long flight and we arrived very early to the hotel and we were so tired and they kindly allowed us to check in very early so we can rest. wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank juansc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your views are of utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel was up to the usual high standard I have come to expect. The check in was efficient all paperwork was ready upon arrival. The room was clean and the room service quick and the food excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sydney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your views are of utmost importance to us and thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

What an amazing experience! The staff are so friendly, from the reception to the restaurant staff, to the cleaning staff. Their service is really amazing! We felt so at home. The vibe on the deck is so good and the food is really amazing! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank angiemA3899NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and also for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we have the opportunity to see you on many future occasions.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Great stay, except limited WIFI. The rooms were very great and the fact that cleaning is done twice a day, this was excellent. I liked all the views and service from the people. One of the hotel receptionist was extremely excellent, I would give out her name when required

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank kabelom178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, General Manager at Sandton Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun. Your comments are of vital importance to us and we utilise this to continually evaluate and improve on the service we offer.

We hope to have you stay again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews