We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
665
108
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
108
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rivonia bb underfloor heating home away from home bird life self catering beautiful garden safe location a great place to stay fantastic stay comfortable stay breakfast was excellent comfortable rooms business trip shuttle service guest house sandton city gerard
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Even though the bed & breakfast is located in Sandton, almost no city noise can be heard in the rooms. The heated floors is a treat and the food is amazing. Had dinner deliver to my room a few times an it was delicious. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Stayed in 3 different rooms and all of them was great.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engelabothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback, we appreciate it.

So glad to read that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our bed and breakfast! Thank you for mentioning our amazing food and for recommending us to fellow travelers, we dearly appreciate it. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Rivonia B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Warm and friendly people. They know you by name from the second stay in the guesthouse. Nice rooms with everything you need. Rooms is warm even in the winter with underfloor heating. Nice and fast Wi-fi.

I would recommend it the place to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pieter-Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for giving us your feedback and 5 * rating, we appreciate hearing from you.

Glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel at home! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future, thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers:)

Warm regards,
Rivonia B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Room, clean and perfect - ALWAYS! The best for me is the cleanliness and the absolute homey feeling when arriving. The remembering of your name and the help with our suitcases always a great experience.
They organised a burger night for our team- so much trouble and DELICIOUS!!!
Breakfast, always on point!! Always a top meal to have to start the day.
Rivonia is one of the BEST places to stay, feels like home, and the friendly staff members contribute to this so much! Thanks Rivonia!

Room Tip: Top rooms are the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkewol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NixWellTravelled, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Wow, this is fantastic feedback. I will share with our team... and we so enjoyed hosting you for the burger night! A new idea from Fillitah, and it worked out so well. Next time you are here, we will do the same :). And it should feel like home... we are 'big' at 50 rooms, but family run, and our team is our extended family. See you again I don't doubt. Nikki (family member and co-owner).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

this place is superb, nothing is to much trouble for them to do for you, lovely people and the food is excellent especiallt the breakfast buffet, the grounds are well maintained and lush green. Really is a Home from Home

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for giving us your feedback, we appreciate hearing from you.

We are glad to read that you had an amazing time with us and that everything met with your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our excellent food and breakfast buffet! Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure hosting you we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Rivonia B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Rivonia bed and breakfast is clean, comfortable, spacious and surrounded by beautiful vegetation. The people are excellent. They go out of their way to make sure we are comfortable. The rates are good and the location is perfect for our business trips to Johannesburg.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deshika2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews