We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Fairlawns Hotel experience was nothing short of absolute bliss. My hubby and I both felt it was the perfect choice for a quick romantic getaway. The hotel is truly an oasis in the city! Thank you for the superb hospitality, nothing was missing to make our weekend perfect!

Room Tip: Courtyard Suites Absolutely Stunning!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mywifeandkids2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Kewley1, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Your kind comments about our Oasis in the City was greatly appreciated and will be shared with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Great location and service
Friendly Staff
Room very clean
Value for money
Great Menu, enough options
More than what we expected
.... we will definitely visit again... soon
great location for 'couple get aways'

Room Tip: Court Yard, excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buyilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Kewley1, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to know that we met and exceeded your expectations. We value your feedback as it allows us to reward excellence and improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairlawns shortly.

Kind Regards

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I don’t generally give reviews. However, it would be an injustice not to comment on the amazing experience at the Fairlawn. This boutique hotel have the best service I’ve ever received in my travels. They cater to the guest like you’re kings & queens. The decor is authentic and a mix of modern and traditional.

Our room was very spacious and the claw foot tub was a must have after a long day of touring. The staff is extremely friendly & one even offered to “iron” my clothes. I truly felt like a celebrity.

We’ve traveled all over the world and I have yet to find service like this . It’s a must stay in JoBurg.

In case management reads this: Please thank Andre & Carla again for their service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Kewley1, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

Your lovely comments about our decor and friendly staff was appreciated, and a special thanks will be extended to Carla and Andre. We strive for more as a five star establishment, and therefore thrilled to know that your Fairlawns experience was so amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We live nearby but haven't come here for dinner before. Superb service from drinks on the terrace to excellently well prepared and fresh food (I had the caesar salad which was the best I've had in South Africa followed by the pork) extremely well presented and generous portions.
Will be visiting again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Kewley1, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your Amuse-Bouche Food & Wine experience.

Your kind comments about our superb service and excellently prepared food was greatly appreciated and will be shared with the Chef and his team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Micheal Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I loved this property. The staff was delightful and helpful. The brandy and fruit in the room was also a nice touch, the room was incredibly spacious and grand. Breakfast Buffet was also wonderful with lots of delicious choices. I would definitely stay here again.

I actually traveled in December of 2016 for Christmas.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Yobabydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Kewley1, General Manager at Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Your lovely review and wonderful comments about our delightful and helpful staff was well received and will be shared with the Team. We strive for excellence and thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Sanctuary in the City.

Kind Regards

Michael Kewley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandton
5,3 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
3,6 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1 013 reviews
3,7 km away
AtholPlace Hotel & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
3,8 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
9,6 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Alma Road | (Off Bowling Avenue), Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#4 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#4 Business Hotel in Sandton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: R 3 370 - R 7 574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa is a unique and exclusive five-star sanctuary for today's business or leisure traveller. Conveniently situated in the Sandton suburb of Morningside Manor, major business hubs and shopping centers are a mere 4km away. The 40 luxurious suites are each individually decorated to the highest world standards with the Presidential Suite playing host to many local and international celebrities. Also on offer, is the popular Villa Residence (2 rooms, Lounge, Dining Room and private pool), perfect for families. A sought after conference centre, fully equipped gym, Balinese spa and superb a la carte restaurant complete the full range of guest services. In addition, the hotel offers complimentary transfers to the Sandton Shopping District. Airport transfers and transfers to other areas can be arranged at an additional cost. Golfers will not be disappointed as Fairlawns has an arrangement with the nearby Johannesburg Country Club, which offers two world-class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairlawns Boutique Hotel Sandton
The Fairlawns Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing