We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
355
254
71
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
254
71
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club floor atrium restaurant nelson mandela square sky bridge nespresso machine in the room corner room convention center room service rooms are large very nice hotel the general manager sandton sun mini bar an upgrade sandton area shopping mall hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This was a delightful hotel. Lovely room and pleasing decor, (with a 1980's/ early 90's vibe), yet really comfortable with a semi walk-in closet. Breakfast was included in the room rate, which was great, as we didn't have to pay an additional amount for it. Staff was very courteous. I also loved the tiny lindt chocolates housekeeping would leave on both sides of my bed every time they cleaned the room.....superb; as I'm a devout chocoholic! The only thing I didn't like about it is the very low balcony overlooking the atrium of the hotel. The balcony and railing was way too low and I just thought it was kinda dangerous and posed a real risk. It made me super nervous! Now I really liked this hotel, but I WOULD NOT stay here with my small children, unless they would put me in a much lower floor. I also wish they had more diverse channels on T.V. All in all, a wonderful experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank naijababe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for using this platform to detail your experience.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted. The safety concerned and the TV channels are currently being looked at.

Look forward to your next stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was my first stay at this hotel and hopefully many more to come. The team went far to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. As a Royal Ambassador, I was upgraded to a suite. The hotel contacted me prior to my arrival to add welcome amenities. High Tea in the Club Room is a must try.
However as with every hotel there's always room for improvement: club room needs expansion to cater for busier periods
Wider selection for breakfast in the restaurant
As usual with Intercontinental, service is exceptional.
Special thanks goes out to Salman, Kathleen, Babalwa Mkaka and Kaliq Essop

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASC786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments with be passed onto the individuals mentioned and I will personally thank them for their service. I am glad that your status as Royal Ambassador was recognized. The constructive comments regarding room for improvement have been noted as well.

Look forward to your next stay and thank you for your membership as Royal Ambassador.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Beside the superb location, quality of the property, amenities and food, the pearl is the people and staff that unconditionally are at your entire service and looking after you at any detail. Congratulations to the concierge staff that made everything to have me and family (we were 7 people) at the max of our comfort in the Inter Sandton.
Thanks a lot!!!!!!

Room Tip: 2656 is amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank for for your posting on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments are appreciated and will be shared with the team especially the concierge team.

Look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This was my second time at this hotel and i must say that will not ne the last. We got a suite for the whole family. Check in experience was exceptional. Room was simply great with all the possible amenities. Thanks to all staff to arrange an incredible stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments is welcomed and will be shared with the team. thank you for sharing your experience on this platform.

Look forward to your next stay in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel worthy of the brand set in a good location, good for business in the week and relaxed at weekends. Staff friendly and helpful making sure you enjoy the 5 stars service. The food was offer was perhaps a little short but that's because you have so mnay restaurants right on your doorstep

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayAimDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted and will be shared with the team.

Look forward to your next stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews