We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$317
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
US$203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$160
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
327
247
69
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
247
69
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub flooratrium restaurantsky bridgenelson mandela squarenespresso machine in the roomgreat hotelcorner roomconvention centerroom servicehotel gymrooms are largeseparate showerupgraded to a suitesandton sunmini barrestaurants and shopsthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This was my second time at this hotel and i must say that will not ne the last. We got a suite for the whole family. Check in experience was exceptional. Room was simply great with all the possible amenities. Thanks to all staff to arrange an incredible stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments is welcomed and will be shared with the team. thank you for sharing your experience on this platform.

Look forward to your next stay in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel worthy of the brand set in a good location, good for business in the week and relaxed at weekends. Staff friendly and helpful making sure you enjoy the 5 stars service. The food was offer was perhaps a little short but that's because you have so mnay restaurants right on your doorstep

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayAimDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted and will be shared with the team.

Look forward to your next stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The location was excellent if you want to be by the conference centre and the main parts of the hotel were okay in terms of condition. The bedroom was spacious with good amenities. The staff were very friendly and accommodated my ubereats order without compliant. Unfortunately the air con did not work so the room was uncomfortable and the room service was some of the worst food I have tasted in a 5* hotel (and it was not cheap). Having booked on IHG points I a frequent hotel visitor so did feel disappointed to have used my points on such a disappointing hotel. All in all you are paying for a good location and a very average hotel, it is not a 5* .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted. Your aircon and room service concerns have been taken up with the Head of department and action will be taken to rectify. I would like to change your perception regarding our room service please let me know when you are next here.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Here for a work conference. Very helpful staff - with airport transfers, trips, and wine store recommendations. Room comfortable and clean. Bathroom was amazing. Very convenient location. Breakfast and wifi also quite good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank readergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your tripadvisor posting.

Your positive comments are appreciated and will be shared with the team. Look forward to your next stay in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We traveled with a toddler, were there for almost 5 days and the experience was seamless, until the day my son got stuck in the baby chair i used during breakfast. There was a prompt action by the staff to help him out of the chair, but i got so scared that we didn't use the chair again. The management did confirm that they will get the baby chairs like these checked and may be changed. But i guess these safety issues should be looked into before hand.
Housekeeping lady who cleaned our room was very nice and did her job well. The wait staff was also nice. Though I think they can add more options on the breakfast buffet.
The hotel is connected to the mall, which is also one plus point.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted. The baby chair is a concern and will be looked at, as safety of our guest is priority. Breakfast buffet options has been noted as well. I will personally thank housekeeping and F&B for their service delivery. I look forward to your next stay and meeting you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews