We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
US$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$324
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Maslow(Sandton)
US$163
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
329
247
69
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
247
69
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub flooratrium restaurantsky bridgenelson mandela squarenespresso machine in the roomgreat hotelcorner roomconvention centerroom servicehotel gymrooms are largeseparate showerupgraded to a suitesandton sunmini barrestaurants and shopsthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel worthy of the brand set in a good location, good for business in the week and relaxed at weekends. Staff friendly and helpful making sure you enjoy the 5 stars service. The food was offer was perhaps a little short but that's because you have so mnay restaurants right on your doorstep

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayAimDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted and will be shared with the team.

Look forward to your next stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The location was excellent if you want to be by the conference centre and the main parts of the hotel were okay in terms of condition. The bedroom was spacious with good amenities. The staff were very friendly and accommodated my ubereats order without compliant. Unfortunately the air con did not work so the room was uncomfortable and the room service was some of the worst food I have tasted in a 5* hotel (and it was not cheap). Having booked on IHG points I a frequent hotel visitor so did feel disappointed to have used my points on such a disappointing hotel. All in all you are paying for a good location and a very average hotel, it is not a 5* .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted. Your aircon and room service concerns have been taken up with the Head of department and action will be taken to rectify. I would like to change your perception regarding our room service please let me know when you are next here.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Here for a work conference. Very helpful staff - with airport transfers, trips, and wine store recommendations. Room comfortable and clean. Bathroom was amazing. Very convenient location. Breakfast and wifi also quite good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank readergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your tripadvisor posting.

Your positive comments are appreciated and will be shared with the team. Look forward to your next stay in the not too distant future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We traveled with a toddler, were there for almost 5 days and the experience was seamless, until the day my son got stuck in the baby chair i used during breakfast. There was a prompt action by the staff to help him out of the chair, but i got so scared that we didn't use the chair again. The management did confirm that they will get the baby chairs like these checked and may be changed. But i guess these safety issues should be looked into before hand.
Housekeeping lady who cleaned our room was very nice and did her job well. The wait staff was also nice. Though I think they can add more options on the breakfast buffet.
The hotel is connected to the mall, which is also one plus point.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted. The baby chair is a concern and will be looked at, as safety of our guest is priority. Breakfast buffet options has been noted as well. I will personally thank housekeeping and F&B for their service delivery. I look forward to your next stay and meeting you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Used this hotel as a base for a number of meetings. It's set in a good location in the CBD, next to a shopping center and by Mandela square and the Gautrain.

The hotel decor is a little dated, in the rooms and surrounds. The staff are very helpful, welcoming and organised a pickup from OR Tambo, to bring me to the hotel.

There is a well furnished gym and small sized pool, which are some of the better features of this hotel. The hotel bar is ok, a little disappointing in features, but staff were excellent...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for using this platform to detail your experience.

Your comments both positive and constructive have been noted. The hotel decor will be addressed at our next refurb in the near future. I look forward to your next stay and meeting you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews