We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa R
Perth, Australia

Fantastic hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Had a lovely time here
Perfect location fabulous staff
The place is very clean and breakfast was lovely
Would definitely recommend this place and will stay again
It has a lovely indoor swimming pool that’s heated
Location is great you take the lift down to the shop centre
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 800
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 540
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 972
No fees just great deals
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 1 955
  • StayForLong
    R 1 400
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 570
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 570
  • Vio.com
    R 1 360
  • StayForLong
    R 1 508
0.2 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 433
  • Algotels
    R 1 057
  • StayForLong
    R 1 185
0.1 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 169
R 736
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    R 736
5.8 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax poolside after a long day!
R 1 229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 568
  • Agoda.com
    R 912
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 568
9.9 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 732
R 620
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Expedia.com
    R 680
  • Hotels.com
    R 680
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 732
0.6 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 462
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
  • StayForLong
    R 1 239
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
0.9 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 003
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 986
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 650
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 986
10.0 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 3 147
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 120
  • Vio.com
    R 3 088
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 120
10.1 km from Michelangelo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (1 201)
Filter reviews
1 201 results
Traveller rating
749
299
92
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
299
92
33
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

From the valet to the room and breakfast service. I had to go and park my own car after they failed. Perhaps the experience was terrible because we had vouched to stay there but none the less service is service. Location is great as it's in Sandton and the view is very good

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tadiwat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and was very happy with the overall experience. To begin with we were upgraded to a suite straight away. Room was big and comfortable and bathroom was adequate. Staff are really well mannered and the indoor swimming pool was of a decent size. Breakfast was excellent and all food and coffee in the lobby was brilliant. The hotel is on the Nelson Mandela square where you will find the best steak and wine at really low prices. The mall is very convenient and offers everything you need including a cinema.

Room tip: Get rooms as far away from the central bar as possible because it could get noisy since the hotel is an atrium.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Charalambosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

As stop overs go, this is an amazing place, Gautrain from OR Tambo, safe and no need to leave the precinct makes this my perfect place in Johannesburg. It is a little expensive, but what price do you put on safety and luxury?

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sociala18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

I love this hotel. I really do. Though I don’t know why.
It’s brash and garish but it’s also comfortable and safe and it works. Great setting in Nelson Mandela square with escalators down to shopping mall. Super car service in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff and best room cleaning I’ve ever encountered in Africa. Very convenient for everything really

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank melstein13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelangeloSandton, General Manager at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear melstein13
Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that our housekeeping impressed you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Roberto Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Stayed here on a business trip and it was perfect.
Located at the end of the Gautrain from the airport it was very easy to find.
The hotel is big with a number of restaurants and a great reception area. The fact that its part of the shopping centre just helps you get around and do a bit more.
The staff were very friendly and helped make this a pleasant stay with their warm welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and very spacious.

The bar area is good and comfortable to drink by yourself or with guests. As for the breakfast, very filling and tasty.
Thank you, I'll be staying again next time.

Room tip: Corner suites are very quiet
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooner_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichelangeloSandton, General Manager at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Gooner_JT
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Wishes
Roberto Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews