We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LHW.com
Trip.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 201)
Filter reviews
1 201 results
Traveller rating
749
299
93
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
299
93
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square leading hotels of the world shopping mall beautiful hotel direct access luxury hotel rooms are large sandton city business trip archie concierge joburg gym lounge gautrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 201 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Stayed here on a business trip and it was perfect.
Located at the end of the Gautrain from the airport it was very easy to find.
The hotel is big with a number of restaurants and a great reception area. The fact that its part of the shopping centre just helps you get around and do a bit more.
The staff were very friendly and helped make this a pleasant stay with their warm welcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and very spacious.

The bar area is good and comfortable to drink by yourself or with guests. As for the breakfast, very filling and tasty.
Thank you, I'll be staying again next time.

Room tip: Corner suites are very quiet
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooner_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloSandton, General Manager at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Gooner_JT
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Wishes
Roberto Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

A luxury hotel belonging to the chain The Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is directly adjacent to the shopping center with direct entrance. The hotel has a very nice bar and staff.
The breakfast was extensive and good

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Rune C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloSandton, General Manager at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear 893runec
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted your stay was a memorable and comfortable one with us and that you enjoyed our bar and breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back you soon.
Regards
Roberto Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

What to say. It is just nice. Elegant. Stylish. Smilish.

Everything works perfectly. We had a 7 day biz stay. Every evening joining the piano bar lounge. Either drink ordered came like a film star statue.

Room tip: If Sandton is your destination. This is elegant.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLastein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloSandton, General Manager at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear BLastein
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to share it with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
Roberto Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Rooms are big ,clean service is great from all the staff and adjacent to Sandton city for great shopping
Check in was a breeze
Thanks to Mpho for being so efficient and good
Our 6 th stay here over the years
Have tried other hotels in the area but always come back here

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Marisse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloSandton, General Manager at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Marisse G
Thank you for your your review and for choosing to stay with us again.
We will be sure to share your feedback with Mpho
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your 7th stay.
Best wishes
Roberto Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

I attended a business event at this venue

It's a comfortable venue with all amenities needed for a conference or event

Food was tasty and well prepared with friendly assistance all around

Parking is available at various basements in the vicinity with ready access to restaurants as well as the mall

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ryamarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloSandton, General Manager at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear ryamarim
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your conference with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, hopefully for a longer visit!
Best wishes
Roberto Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews