We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chipili Chikamba
Lusaka, Zambia

Great Sandton location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2023via mobile
Road Lodge Sandton has a great location, clean rooms nice staff and nice garden and lot to walk around and relax. Bird enthusiasts will particularly enjoy the visits in the garden in front of the pool. Breakfast was quite good and great value for money.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this review
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the classic ambience of the hotel, our helpful and friendly staff as well as the hotel's location. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • travelup.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 1 870
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 403
  • Radissonhotels.com
0.8 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 217
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 501
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Pool
Bella Casa Guesthouse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 226
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax poolside after a long day!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 472
  • Booking.com
9.3 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 119
  • Booking.com
9.5 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 365
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 266
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 986
  • Hotels.com
9.5 km from Road Lodge Sandton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
17
31
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
31
17
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2022 via mobile

Friendly, Welcoming,Refreshing, Homely, Clean, Accessible, Visible, Helpful, Safe, Spacious , Caring, Hospitable, Affordable , Tasty and fresh food, Wide variety of healthy choices, Happy atmosphere and reliable communication channels.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Teboho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2023

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

Excellent rooms and excellent services i really enjoy visiting the place now and then. Super clean and friendly . I can not regret my wonderful experience i usually get by being here .. ..I like it👌.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SIBIYA247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022


Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

The hotel and staff were lovely but was amazed that they only supplied breakfast from their kitchen. If you wanted evening meal you order room service which comes from sister hotel City Lodge and they bring it to your room or they can drive you to their restaurant. The TV and the bed were small although it was very clean. As the room was small we looked for a lounge or somewhere we could read during the evening but there was only the breakfast room with hard chairs and poor light for reading, The pool was dirty, although the area was quiet, it did deter you from using it.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment our karate team arrived until they left. From providing a sumptuous breakfast to storage of the teams luggage after they checked out of the hotel. When the last team members had to wait for their ride to the airport (late flight) they were given popcorn to help pass the time and feed the hunger pangs.

Room tip: Choose a room farthest from the reception.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 527johndaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Good comfortable room, large shower, outside area by the pool with lovely birds on the deck. Front staff forget things sometimes, but the other staff are so friendly, it makes up... small room, but everything you need when on business. And a huge benefit is Mohammed's arrangements with the shuttles to anywhere in Sandton, and personally form the airport.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank ChristelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews