We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
US$101
US$72
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 21/03/11
ZenHotels.com
US$77
View Deal
StayForLongUS$101
Lol.travelUS$81
Trip.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
12
28
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
28
18
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2019

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment our karate team arrived until they left. From providing a sumptuous breakfast to storage of the teams luggage after they checked out of the hotel. When the last team members had to wait for their ride to the airport (late flight) they were given popcorn to help pass the time and feed the hunger pangs.

Room tip: Choose a room farthest from the reception.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 527johndaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Good comfortable room, large shower, outside area by the pool with lovely birds on the deck. Front staff forget things sometimes, but the other staff are so friendly, it makes up... small room, but everything you need when on business. And a huge benefit is Mohammed's arrangements with the shuttles to anywhere in Sandton, and personally form the airport.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank ChristelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Located 5 minutes from the financial hub in Sandton city makes Town Lodge centerally accessible to many places of entertainment & restaurants. Their standard double rooms are spacious,neat,clean & tidy. Small bathroom with shower,bath,sufficient clean towels & condiments. Breafast is basic with reasonable service. No onsite restaurants but one can order in from 2 adjacent restaurants. Delivery +- 30 minutes.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ezzaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a constructive review, it is hugely appreciated. we hope that we have the pleasure of your company again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Doesn't deserve to charge more than R600 ,very poor for price you pay, safe's not working, showers drainage seems to be blocked ,water doesn't flow, Stuff was fantastic from reception to security.....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 530petruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We would like to sincerely apologise for inconvenience caused to you by maintenance-related issues. The GM of the hotel, Mr Eugene Kotze, would like to contact you personally in this regard. As we do not have access to your contact details, we kindly request that you make contact on 011 784 8850 or email tlgray.gm@clhg.com to address this matter. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Greatstay with breakfast friendly staff great welcome well furnished rooms had a great stay in the middle of Sandton. Send my regards to all the staff that made the stay enjoyable it was great thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews