We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Agoda.com
R 635
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
16
30
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
30
17
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Located 5 minutes from the financial hub in Sandton city makes Town Lodge centerally accessible to many places of entertainment & restaurants. Their standard double rooms are spacious,neat,clean & tidy. Small bathroom with shower,bath,sufficient clean towels & condiments. Breafast is basic with reasonable service. No onsite restaurants but one can order in from 2 adjacent restaurants. Delivery +- 30 minutes.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ezzaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a constructive review, it is hugely appreciated. we hope that we have the pleasure of your company again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Doesn't deserve to charge more than R600 ,very poor for price you pay, safe's not working, showers drainage seems to be blocked ,water doesn't flow, Stuff was fantastic from reception to security.....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 530petruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We would like to sincerely apologise for inconvenience caused to you by maintenance-related issues. The GM of the hotel, Mr Eugene Kotze, would like to contact you personally in this regard. As we do not have access to your contact details, we kindly request that you make contact on 011 784 8850 or email tlgray.gm@clhg.com to address this matter. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Greatstay with breakfast friendly staff great welcome well furnished rooms had a great stay in the middle of Sandton. Send my regards to all the staff that made the stay enjoyable it was great thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is a 2 star hotel and even so, for the most part it serves one's business needs with ease. My stay lasted for about five days during the week and the only gripes I had were the cleaning staff coming it too early to clean the rooms and possibly the lack of sound proofing in my room which was alongside Grayston Dirve. Other than that, it is a hidden gem on its own where with its proximity to Sandton and surrounding facilities make it a great business resting spot for weary city commuters. The remarkable employees who made my stay great were the reception's LEAH. Quick, efficient and out of the box application of her skills remind me that there still is customer service in SA :)

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Nav_Chan_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018


Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed here for one night before we flew from JBerg the following morning. The room was very small and basic, the staff on reception were not helpful and didn't seem to want to help you! Location ok - managed to walk to a nearby shopping precint for some food - didn't want to be out and about in the dark though. The swimming pool isn't excatly a swimming pool but a small square of water - this was very disappointing! Had a rubbish night sleep due to the noise from the pool terrace. Glad we were only here for one night.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy certain aspects of your stay. The issues that you have raised regarding unhelpful staff has been brought to the attention of management and will be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews