We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$59
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/20
Agoda.com
US$84
US$51
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 21/03/19
Booking.com
US$63
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/19
Hotels.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
StayForLongUS$84
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
24
26
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
26
13
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Each staff member, the security gentleman on sign in, the reception staff, the housekeeping staff, all not mentioned, were incredibly friendly, kind and willing to go out of their way. We had only stayed for two nights, but it was by far the best stay I have had yet. The room was impeccably clean, neat and well organized. I would certainly recommend Bryanston City Lodge Hotel to anyone. It was an absolute pleasure.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KindnessCostsNothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

I had wonderful time for my short trip at City Lodge, the staff were amazing, the food great and enjoyed my gym times too. The internet works very good and front office takes the price. It's my 3rd time staying there and will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudausandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely stay will definitely stay again. Good location. Good service and good people. The rooms are clean and the #cafe has a good variety of food. Really like the salmon salad. Well done city lodge for everything

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NedaS201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

The reception at the hotel was really friendly and accommodating. Eager to assist and thorough with communicating with clients. The the rooms are well designed and decorated. The only downside is the restaurant only prepares light meals. However, they provided me with a dail-a-meal pamphlet which covered a lot of eateries in the vicinity. Breakfast was well organised and food was absolutely amasing and with a great variety. The hotel is located just opposite the mediclinic and a number of medical services are located in the vicinity as well. Also provided transport to the airport for a nominal fee. Love the swimming pool and garden. Should probably just invest in lights for the tables at the pool in the event that guests would like to have dinner at the pool.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johanvR1782IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

The staff are super friendly and the rooms are clean.(Carpets nearing replacement).
Breakfast was great and well prepared. Supper service was a bit slow and I would not rave about the burger I had. My only reason for this was that the patty was so thin - You could hardly taste it.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevor312564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Bryanston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and appreciate your positive comments on our friendly staff and clean rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies that your supper disappointed. Our management team have into the matter and report that a piece of kitchen equipment was being repaired during your stay, which delayed service. We have taken your comments about the size of the patties into account and will ensure they are more substantial going forward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews