We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
langtonr
Harare, Zimbabwe

Outstanding!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Apr 2024via mobile
This is a very fine establishment where every care is taken to ensure maximum luxury for guests. The room service, the laundry service, the housekeeping, and the experience at the front desk are all very exceptional. The in-room coffee was amazing as well.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mzukisi Mpetha, Other at Sandton Sun And Towers, responded to this review
Responded 03 Apr 2024
Dear Langtonr

Thank you for taking the time to give a positive review of your stay at Sandton Sun & Towers.

Guest feedback is an essential part in ensuring that our clients are provided with the level of quality and effective customer service that are synonymous with our brand.

Receiving such great feedback instils a great sense of achievement within us on the amazing and efficient staff we have working at the Sandton Sun.

We appreciate your comments, which allows us to make your future stay with us an even better experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Disebo Tlolane
Guest Relations Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 1 870
  • travelup.com
1.0 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 408
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 218
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 505
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Pool
Bella Casa Guesthouse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 215
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax poolside after a long day!
R 1 671
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.9 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 291
R 3 136
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.1 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 979
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 971
  • Algotels
10.0 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 351
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Sandton Sun And Towers
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (1 468)
Filter reviews
1 468 results
Traveller rating
856
413
129
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
856
413
129
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews direct access mandela square sandton city excellent hotel business trip south africa enjoyed my stay mall atrium convenience leisure conference joburg porter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 468 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

We stayed for a few nights while in Jozi and this was the perfect location. The hotel was really great, met by lovely staff, very helpful with all our needs. Big comfortable rooms, spotless and clean with all the amenities. The restaurant was perfect, amazing food for brilliant value and again, the staff in the restaurant were so helpful and accommodating with needs. The pool is lovely too and the hotel as a whole was just perfect, thank you so much for having us!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke-n-LauraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Busi Mayisela, Owner at Sandton Sun And Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024


Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience during your stay with us in Jozi. It's delightful to know that our convenient location, spacious and comfortable rooms, and attentive staff contributed to making your visit memorable.

We're glad that you enjoyed dining at our restaurant and found the food to be amazing value. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service, and your kind words will surely motivate them to continue going above and beyond for our guests.

We're pleased that you had the chance to relax by our pool and that your overall experience with us was nothing short of perfect. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Jozi!

Warm regards,
Busi Mayisela
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Reception fantastic team, housekeeping amazing, wonderful room. But Food and Beverage let the hotel down. Took an average of 15 mins to get drinks ordered and delivered, we were alert to order drinks at the bar, and the bar tender shouted at us to get a server to take our order, we were shocked as he was so rude, hotel looks beautiful, great location

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mzukisi Mpetha, Other at Sandton Sun And Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Carl

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun & Towers recently. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Your comments are very important, as your feedback allows us to evaluate and improve on the services we offer, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Disebo Tlolane
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed here a number of time. Good business hotel well located and rooms to a good standard. Was in the towers this time and although the walk to the sun deck is long (no really nice outside space in the towers) I found the room and the breakfast was a much better standard. The Sunderland service as always leaves a hell of a lot to be desired I suggest ordering your next drink on the delivery of your first. Organised chaos is how I tend to describe it and it never seems to improve even though there seems to be multiple staff.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank realamyamyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mzukisi Mpetha, Other at Sandton Sun And Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to rate us.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us.

Your feedback is vitally important as this allows us an opportunity to make any necessary changes and improvements on guest satisfaction.

We would like to assure you that the relevant parties have been addressed to avoid a repeat of the unsatisfactory service you received.

I trust that you will give us another opportunity to rectify our mistakes, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Disebo Tlolane
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

We decided to treat our little one to a stay in the hotel for her birthday. Room was lovely but when it came to bedtime, as we were just above the pool area, there was a party with excessive loud music on a loop. We had our TV on, windows closed and a white noise machine on and yet we could still hear the bass of the music downstairs. Hubby then phoned down to reception to report to the duty manager. He suprised to hear the attitude of said man. He told us to wait till 10 then they would turn it off. Thoroughly disappointed. Will not see us again and we will let others know too.

Room tip: Rather stay at Garden court or Balalaika.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mzukisi Mpetha, Other at Sandton Sun And Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear Samanthag


Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us at Sandton Sun & Towers.

Guest feedback is an essential part in ensuring that our clients are provided with the standards of quality and effective customer service that are synonymous with our brand.

We would like to use this opportunity to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay with us.

We would like to be in contact with you to get more details, as we need to investigate this further. At your convenience if you could kindly make contact with the hotel directly.

Looking forward to your response.

Warm Regards
Disebo Tlolane
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

We chose the Sandton Sun primarily for safety. The hotel is attached to an excellent mall which also connects to Nelson Mandela square which has a number of good restaurants. There are a large number of security guards in these areas, some of them armed to maintain your safety.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, though decor was a little bland. Breakfast options were very good. The restaurant and pool area are all very stylish.

Staff were all very competent. It feels like a big corporate hotel in a big city and a little soulless.

In any other city this would have been a 4 star review but it was chosen for safety and it delivered.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Boondoggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mzukisi Mpetha, Other at Sandton Sun And Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Sandton Sun & Towers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Disebo Tlolane
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews