We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Maslow(Sandton)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$177
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Indaba Hotel(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$165
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
7
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun1linnennoisebeddinggueststvreception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The hotel requires maintenance. Electrical equipment needs maintenance. Shower needs maintenance. Not sufficient TV channels. Needs better linnen for top of bedding. TV screen small and outdated. Toilet too small

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ahajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear ahajat,
Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. Guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectation and apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

There was some noise from youthful guests during the night.Please put phones in rooms in case to call reception.Explain noise issue at check in to guests.To respect each other.Or put notice slips in rooms

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank andrewmurewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear andrewmurewa,
Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you, our valued guest, as a result of the noise from other guests in the hotel during your stay. We would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which Sun1 Hotels prides itself.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My room was clean and very affordable. The staff wasn't particular friendly. The location is not very convenient and my taxi driver found it rather difficult to find. We drove around the block for a few times before finally reaching the front gate.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank daz904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear daz904,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and will take this into account when planning future customer service training.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Bed not comfortable

The receptionist was not paying attention to us was busy on something else, having discussion with friends or collegue, need a proper customer care training and ensure she provide good customer service

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank icanm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Mr Maluleke,
Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel.
Your valued feedback forms a vital role in our operations and will be taken into account when planning future customer service training.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Sun1 Wynberg is a good value for money hotel properly located in the center of the Greater Joburg area. I wish there could be a better access to the hotel from the M1, probably the creation of inramps

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank zvm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Wynberg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear zvm2016,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews