We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel is good but hygiene standards rather not” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn Sandton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn Sandton
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Sandton
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Hotel is good but hygiene standards rather not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and enjoyed a nice breakfast and the small gym in the morning (also staff is nice).

The hotel offers also a free shuttle to the Gautrain station from which you get to the airport within 15 minutes.

A big minus for me were the hygiene standards: In my room, there were spots on the carpet and on the bed linen (especially unpleasant). Also, shower/bathroom was not as clean as I would expect it to be (soap and shower gel dispensers were also empty). Because of this, I'd chose another hotel next time (although the rest was fine).

Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaPae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 6 January 2017
Thank you for reviewing our property and for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The team does work hard at ensuring that your experience with us is made memorable. We will review your comments and work hard to ensure that all is to your expectations on your future stays.

Best Regards

Rekha Sohun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    256
    156
    66
    77
See reviews for
66
141
59
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

Check in was smooth and quickly staff was friendly and awesome, my room was neat and smelling nice I enjoyed my visit with my family I will definitely come back and recommend it to my friends and colleagues,

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bongiwetshaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 6 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a great stay !

Take care and see you soon :)

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballito, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

My Wife, and 1 and half year old daughter and I had a brief 2 night stay at The Park Inn Sandton, On our way to Suncity, Entertainment, food, service and staff were very good, especially considering the Hotel was super Busy.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezzikash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your feedback. We are pleased you had a wonderful time and that the team served you with a YES I CAN attitude.

We look forward to your return.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were scheduled to stay at Park Inn for 2 weeks - we left early. I can confirm all similar issues experienced by others also happened to us during our stay December 2016 to early January. We waited at least 30 hours for towels that we requested at least 5 times. We had none and could not shower at all. No such thing as rubber mats on the ceramic tile shower floor .. so had to get creative and use a towel. We complained on checkin that our AC sounded like an old army tank - ta-ta-ta-ta-ta all night long -- blew 'cool' at best -- finally had maintenance appear 2 days later with a fan. Then requested room upgrade - front desk were to call back - they never called back and then i learned the Junior Suite we were designated for was taken by the Owner (guess his needs come before ours). Then requested possibility to move to Radisson Blue Gautrain hotel and get credit - even at that, front desk could not confirm refund would be made available, they were to call back .. never did.. We had to wait upon checkin for our 'room to be cleaned' even though we had given advance notice of an early check-in .. apparently this is common practice as we learned from other guests. I flew for almost 24 hours straight .. all i wanted was a bed .. was not to be. When you try to call for assistance, phones ring endlessly and are never picked up, which just adds to the frustration. Staff are clearly not TRUTHFUL in what they advise you and they either willingly know it or they are completely stupid and lack customer focus - they just want to pass the buck to the next person. Mr. GM, not sure about you .. you have to do a complete TRANSFORMATION of the attitude and service in this hotel. Long hair found in bathroom upon checkin - no one cleans the floors in the bathroom or shower (only happened 2x and it was bleach from a spray bottle .. what ever happened to the good old mop and bucket??). On the 4th day our room finally got vacuumed only because i made a MESS eating a croissant .. and wiped it to the carpet .. otherwise, vacuuming is picking up what is visible on the carpet!!! Multiple requests for multiple bottles of water as we like to drink alot of water - we were either ignored or received 1 bottle at best. The 'only' part which worked for us was room service which we used heavily within normal day hours - pretty okay food and pretty good service. When we went down our first day to the buffet breakfast, it's like a gong show ... very disorganized and does not flow in any kind of logical manner so everyone clammers with each other to get the food you want. Yea coffee from a machine - really? Gave details of our flight arrangements so that we could arrange for taxi pick up from the airport ... advised hotel 'pick us up 9 or 930am local time' .. no one to be seen upon arrival. Was assured that 'Event' would make necessary arrangements to pick us up and later learned someone from the hotel had been at the airport 2 hours waiting for us and then left .. clearly they did not follow my instructions because had they, we would have found each other. So we had to go to the tourism office at the airport for help/assistance/ride to the hotel. Beware, no wi-fi at the airport so take all necessary information with you. No toiletries available .. lotion only; soap in shower and at bathroom sink empty. Wi-fi at the hotel .. not even average .. 'fair' signal most of the time. For those who pay for breaky .. i would not pay the 160 RAND they ask .. not worth it.

Room Tip: dont stay here - PERIOID
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boobooandme1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room.

We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff ; as well as service in general so as to ensure all guest rooms and service levels; as well as staff attitudes are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sandton hotels

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

The staff were attentive, friendly, and the overall environment and vibe was fantastic. I would definitely return and recommend it to my friends and family. It will be my go to for an inner city stay in Jozi.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynntjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for letting us know we are your preferred choice of destination.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#22 of 49 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Sandton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Property: Park Inn Sandton
Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price range (per night): R766 - R1 597
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor and Hotelopia so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing