We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sunilt1960
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

A interior designers delight

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 May 2024
The Davinci hotel and suites is in a amazing location, very convenient and safe. Being attached to the shopping mall, we were able to walk around to the Sandton city mall without taking a cab or going out. Also had easy access to the numerous restaurants, shops and to visit Nelson Mandela square . It was a great luxury to be right at the Sandton city mall, which I believe is the largest mall in Johannesburg.

The Room/suites are well appointed, clean, comfortable beds and quite complimented by excellent service. Breakfast is served at the restaurant below with a large selection and beautiful ambiance. The food and drinks were excellent and the service was second to none.

The hotel concierge is very resourceful and friendly from arranging tours to provide assistance for any request in Johannesburg.
What I really liked about this hotel is the interior Décor. All the interior in only Black and white, but every floor and everyone area is different and unique. This is definitely a designer’s delight.

We stayed in a suite and felt truly spoilt, good choice of food, security and comfort, a lovely experience. We also truly appreciate the complimentary wine and the invitation by the manager since it was three weeks stay for one of us. Highly recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay in one of the DaVinci suites. If I have chance to visit Joburg will come again.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this review
Responded 31 May 2024
Dear sunilt1960,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all the staff. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed a memorable stay with us and that is was one which exceeded your expectations in all areas.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 972
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 1 955
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 972
0.9 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
R 2 401
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 2 404
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 404
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 404
0.5 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 570
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 570
  • Vio.com
    R 1 433
  • Priceline
    R 1 584
0.2 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 224
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 392
  • Vio.com
    R 965
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 392
10.0 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 462
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 466
  • Priceline
    R 1 337
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 466
1.1 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 728
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 663
  • Hotels.com
    R 728
0.7 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 003
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 986
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 814
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 986
10.1 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 319
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 225
  • Priceline
    R 1 119
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 458
0.3 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 147
  • Vio.com
    R 2 989
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 120
10.1 km from DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
512
259
57
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
259
57
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square shopping mall direct access beautiful hotel star hotel nespresso machine turn down service the air conditioning south africa sandton city comfortable rooms business legacy concierge curtains gym slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Nomhle Khumalo in the lounge was exceptional. Very friendly, kind and always smiling. Grace Maringa, customer relations was extremely helpful every time we needed help or had questions. The concierge people were very helpful. The whole staff is outstanding.

Room tip: Exceptional staff. Always willing to help with a smile.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passport268052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Passport268052,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all the staff, but in particular with Nomhle, Grace and the Concierge team.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024

Super late review, I stayed on March 2023 for a 3 day trip to Johannesburg. As a solo traveller, the hotel's location is within Sandton, and also accessible, I directly came from the airport, took the train to Gauteng and walk to the hotel. The front desk agents we're courteous and accommodating. The room is spotless, and the pillows and sheets are soft and fluffy. Breakfast is superb. Amazing experience.

Room tip: Request to drop you off the train station on check-out.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2024

Dear 685karb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all the staff. I am glad to hear that we have certainly made your stay a memorable one.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI Hotel and Suites in the near future.

Kind regards

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

It’s our second time at the davinci hotel
And it’s in a great spot for shopping and food options
Staff are friendly and helpful
Breakfast was okay- but I noticed the standard had slipped this time and wasn’t as good as previous year but still average
I wouldn’t eat dinner there again but you don’t need to as there ar plenty of options close by
Overall it’s a lovely little hotel and staff are great

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2024

Dear LisaR563,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all the staff. Your feedback regarding the breakfast standard is appreciated and will be shared with our Executive Chef.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI Hotel and Suites in the near future.

Kind regards

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

This hotel has been a "home away from home" for me for the past few years now. It's conveniently located in close proximity to the shopping mall. Outstanding customer service and amazing visitor experience, they leave nothing to chance. With its wide range of breakfast offering, you are.guaranteed to have a great start to your day.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear MbuleloTeddy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always nice when we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your "Joburg home". Your wonderful review is appreciated and will be shared with all the staff.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

It was a very pleasant and relaxing hotel. My wife and daughter and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in March 2024. The staff were very friendly. The food was very tasty and hearty. Everything was perfect. The pool was small but cozy. We could sit next to it and study.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariani50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear ariani50,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful review will definitely be shared with all the staff.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI Hotel and Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews