We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$142
eDreamsUS$217
Booking.comUS$141
TravelocityUS$142
Orbitz.comUS$142
ZenHotels.comUS$124
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
473
242
54
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
473
242
54
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square shopping mall glass door direct access huge mall beautiful hotel late checkout breakfast was included star hotel standard room sandton city business trip convenient location rooms are spacious convention center legacy africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

The hotel is neat, outstanding furniture and very clean. It is affordable and well located. I can go there as many times as possible for l enjoyed the stay.

The management need to train the waiters on service management for they ignore or keep on forgetting drink orders with food orders.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GlobeTrotting552581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear GlobeTrotting552581

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor

I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all, we will be investigating the missed food and drinks orders to avoid this in the further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Conveniently located, close to all amenities, quick access to Sandton city & Nelson Mandela Square shoping centre's. But when it comes to their service they lacking, actually wanted to charge me for dental kit in a 5 star hotel, was shocked but thats legacy for u. Breakfast was average, short staffed maybe due to covid but had lots of waiting. Honestly not so impressed for the price they need to up their game. Room was clean, concierge was efficient.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MooZA911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear MooZA911,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the DAVINCI Hotel and Suites. While I am happy to see you enjoyed certain aspects of your experience, please accept my sincere apology for the disappointing interaction you had with some of our team members.

This is unacceptable and the necessary Heads of Department have been made aware of your comments to investigate the incidents and rectify the situation with immediate effect.

While I realise this this does not make up for the inconvenience already caused, please accept my heartfelt apology once again. We hope, nevertheless, to be afforded the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future so we may treat you to the high standards of service we usually pride ourselves in!

Best regards,”


Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

I needed to be in Sandton for business. My wife and I spent the weekend at the Davinci Hotel and I am please with my choice.
The hotel is very conveniently located with direct access to the mall.
The rooms were fresh and modern.
All staff were pleasant and helpful.

The Spa was fully booked but we were lucky to get a cancellation. It was a great experience with well trained staff.

I wood highly recommend this hotel for business or a weekend away.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank adnaanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear adnaanac,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor

I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Terrible bed & mattress.

Dirty coffee cups, machine, and other utensils.

Dirty & dusty room.

Actually, had to clean it myself.

Difficult to get in and out of the shower because the bath blocked the shower door half way.

The staff made were the one thing that made the stay bearable.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mmtshali2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear mmtshali2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests as it assists in improving our service offering and correcting any shortcomings.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the DAVINCI standard we pride ourselves on. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper , for further investigation and corrective action with the parties concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020

It was a business trip during the lockdown. There was sign all over advising on the washing of hand and sanitizing. They advised on food availability and times and what services could be obtained from the square.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingben66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewvHasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2020

Dear travellingben66

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor

I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews