We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
399
202
45
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
202
45
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelson mandela squareshopping mallglass doorlarge malldirect accessshower and toiletexcellent hotelmodern hotelnespresso machinelate checkoutstar hotelthe air conditioningsouth africaturn down servicemini barbusiness triprooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Good location in the heart of city easy access to a Big mall - breakfast was good but not too much options -room cleaning was fascinating - poolside beverage with Jazz music was soothing and relaxing .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojtaba E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui_Antunes1, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Mojtaba E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate all feedback from our esteemed guests

I am very glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient to all of your needs and that you found are staff to be friendly. Your kind comments will be shared amongst all.
We look forward to welcoming you back with bright smiles to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed for 13 nights, and i would higly recommend this Wonderful Hotel for multiples reasons, its perfect location and its Friendly staff who are very helpful when it gets to provide necessary informations and provide services. Legacy rewards program such an interesting program that needs to be effective in shorter period.
Only experienced some issues with the House keeping then i reported it and they got them resolved, and also i would suggest that the Restaurant Menu is getting reviewed and add more on it. as for me, i already have my address when i am at Johannesburg.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtisN102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Curtis N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your suggestions will definitely be shared with all.

May you have a wonderful day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at Da Vinci.Well the initial few hours were not to my liking. I had issues with the connectivity of my lap top to the room Wi-Fi. There was also a loose connection where the universal adaptor was housed and the initial response from the reception team was lukewarm. But once this was sorted out, things started to brighten up quickly... The room house keeping team and the team at the morning breakfast table was prompt and very helpful to the extent that I did not have to order my breakfast the last day...they had it all covered.. The rooms are pretty spacious for a hotel at sandton with an entry to the sandton mall.Shopping is relatively easy as you have direct access to the mall. The restrooms have a lot of thick glass partitions... I am personally not fond of them.However I would not mind coming back again sometime later next year...all the best

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sathya-Bingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Sathya-Bingo,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the initial issues you experienced on arrival with regards to the internet connectivity and the business panel. I can assure you that this is not our service standard, but I am glad that we were able to turn things around by resolving these issues quickly.

It is such a pleasure to hear that our breakfast team had your breakfast order memorized on your third day and that you found our location to be most convenient. I can assure you that your wonderful comments will be shared with all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

A wonderful hotel. Very good service. Cannot fault it. Breakfast may have been limited but was good nonetheless. Location was very good and ideal. Pus the mall is connected to the hotel so you can go to the food court or go shopping easily.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kazosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Kazosman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and your wonderful comments will be distributed to all. Your feedback regarding the breakfast selection has been shared with the Executive Chef for consideration. Was there anything specific that you would like to see on the buffet for your next visit?

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel.

The staff are extemly efficient and friendly
The breakfast was one on the best we have ever had. Both in selection available and quality of the food.

Rooms are very nice with a very comfortable and good pillows as well.

Overall no complaints only praise from our family .

Thanks very much

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Russell K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you and your family's experience with us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will definitely share your feedback with all.

May you have a wonderful day further and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews