We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility for large expo's”

Sandton Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Sandton’s business district, with over 22 000m² of convention, exhibition and special event space, 10 600 secure parking bays, conveniently located entertainment centres and over 30 hotels nearby, Sandton Convention Centre is Southern Africa’s most technologically advanced convention centre, offering purpose-built facilities to cater to your every need.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This venue befits a large expo like SARCDA. The facilities have been well maintained over the years and parking is always sufficient. The cafeteria facilities and bathrooms are also very good.

Thank MES196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vino P, Manager at Sandton Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We attended a conference and event at this facility. We had our conference on the 4th floor and struggled to find the toilet facilities on that floor and ended up using the 5th floor level amenities. I am not sure if we missed the signage but I thought it odd that each floor doesn't have toilet facilities. The venue was very well maintained and clean and definitely one to be proud of. There is secure parking at the venue and the tariffs are quite normal for Sandton parking.

1  Thank Mands007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vino P, Manager at Sandton Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the review. We are always happy to listen to our guests and their valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful inside
And also easy access to sandton city
A good convention centre with all the tools
Ofcourse they have their exhibitions and so much more,
Definitely give them a call to enquire how you can improve your busniss by holding conference etc ...

Thank hekpoortheksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vino P, Manager at Sandton Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Every time I'm there it truely feels like I belong. Always go for business meetings or to attend prestigious events. A great venue for both entertainment and business activities.

Thank naomim58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vino P, Manager at Sandton Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your experience at Sandton COnvention Centre. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Very well run place. Large enough for various size groups. Our group of 500 or so were well looked after and rooms were ready and properly set up.

Thank BDL999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vino P, Manager at Sandton Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the excellent review. It's always great to hear from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandton Convention Centre also viewed

Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Sandton Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing