We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
eDreams
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Agoda.com
US$67
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
PricelineUS$67
Trip.comUS$67
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
114
163
115
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
163
115
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square gautrain station would stay again long stay the ground floor clean rooms south africa mall hairdryer proximity johannesburg basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 6 months on business and the service levels just gets worse with each visit..No matter how many times you complain or send emails or advise on media website ,hotel and staff have a do not care attitude..My trip now will be the last I will use this hotel..Do not be attracted by the competitive rates -It’s a fools paradise ..
I checked in last night the 21/02-from bad reception to a poor quality room no bother..
This morning on the 22/02 the hot water hardly came out of the tap./
This afternoon at 18h00 before leaving for dinner there was no hot water at all..
At 22h00 this evening no hot water again..Is this what you pay for ./
On querying for the 3 time the reception advises because of low occupancy the maintenance turns hot water off in evening..So are the guests expected to have a cold shower or do not shower at all??
I will never use this hotel again and advise people to stay clear of there rates as it’s a fools Bargin..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank oscarnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleo Johnson, Marketing at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Good day Mr. Naidoo,

We do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and the negative experience you had during you stay. The information you where given at the desk is incorrect, we do not turn off the Hotel water, but this is no excuse. However we did request numerous times during your stay that we move you to a different room, an upgraded room that does not have water issues, however you declined to move rooms and insisted on staying in the room knowing there are hot water issues. We where Unfortunatley unable to rectify the problem before your check-out date. Again we extend our apologies, and will address the issue of the service that is being delivered at the Hotel ,as we pride ourselves in giving the best guest experience.

Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Spent a very restful night here. Room covers all you need really basics nothing fancy and very generous bathroom space and shower has perfect pressure. WiFi worked splendidly for watching Netflix and streaming YouTube. Proximity to Sandton City Mall is a huge plus walking distance. Great place for a short stay wouldn't work for me for a long stay because small desk and stool not desk and chair. Fantastic for one who is conferencing and shopping. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is awesome you can pay for it separately if you want.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Taita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleo Johnson, Marketing at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Good day Mr Naidoo,

We do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and the negative experience you had during you stay. The information you were given at the desk is incorrect, we do not turn off the Hotel water, but this is no excuse. However we did request numerous times during your stay that we move you to a different room, an upgraded room that does not have water issues, however you declined to move rooms and insisted on staying in the room knowing there are hot water issues. We were Unfortunatley unable to rectify the problem before your check-out date. Again we extend our apologies, and will address the issue of the service that is being delivered at the Hotel ,as we pride ourselves in giving the best guest experience.

Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2020

Our check-in at reception was quite pleasant and staff was friendly, the rooms are very small, everything was clean, but something needs to be done about the shower outlet aswell as the basin, water blocks all the time, not hygienic, toilet seat was broken, breakfast was nice, will not be going back.

Room tip: Rooms are extremely small..
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Destination217915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureluxhotels, Manager at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We apologies for the inconvenience at the with maintenance issues caused during your stay. We will rectify this internally.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to wow you

Regards
Signature Lux Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Overall the room served its purpose as an overnight stay, after flying into Johannesburg from UK. Couldnt check in until 14.00 after arriving at hotel at 11.00. Even after explaining we had been on a long flight.
Hotel was well situated next to Shopping Mall and resturants.
Room was very small but clean and modern in design. Bed was comfortable. Considering its location it was quite. However the hairdryer didnt work.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifelongdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
signatureluxhotels, Manager at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Good day

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel

Can you please advise the date of your Travel

Signature Lux Hotel by ONOMO Sandton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I stayed here while exhibiting at the Sandton Convention Cente, which is just around the corner.
The room was fresh and clean and the bed very comfortable.
Bathroom likewise very clean (although the toilet roll holder kept falling off the wall).
Breakfast takes place in the coffee shop next door, and includes coffee/tea, juice, and one of 5 set breakfasts.. a good range. And well prepared. Note that it can fill up at peak times.
Location wise it can't be beaten. A short walk from the Gautrain station (300m or so).. adjacent to Nelson Mandela Square (restaurants of every type)... and about 200m from Sandton City and the Convention Centre.
There is a lock-up facility to leave your luggage if you arrive early (free) or leave late (for a tiny fee).
Reception desk was quick and efficient, and you can expect smiles and greetings from all staff, even if you pass a cleaner in the hallway.

Room tip: Close your windows at night, cos some clown revved his motorbike in the road at 3am and woke the whole hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signatureluxhotel, Manager at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Good day
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Kind regards
Signature Lux Hotel by ONOMO Sandton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews