We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
R 1 256
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
R 1 130
Agoda.com
R 972
Fully refundable before Sat, 08 Jun
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
lmmatibini

Average

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2022
Refurbish your premises so that customers will come to a place which is comparable their homes. On the review, please do not make the ninimum contribution two hundred characterms because it is time consuming. Your Apartments is located in a good area but the problem is the amenities inside the rooms. Carpets in the bedroom were terrible.
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Nyasha Mhandu, Guest Services / Front Office at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 10 May 2023
Dear Immatibini,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
King Superior Room
Hotels.com
R 3 850
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 854
  • Priceline
    R 3 883
  • Trip.com
    R 3 854
1.0 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
R 1 801
Go to your Happy Price
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 1 785
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 801
  • Vio.com
    R 1 791
0.9 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Radissonhotels.com
R 2 576
  • Booking.com
    R 2 572
  • Priceline
    R 2 572
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 576
1.0 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 553
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 553
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 379
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 536
0.7 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 181
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 077
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 228
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 227
0.8 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 3 147
  • Vio.com
    R 2 851
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 059
9.3 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 287
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 032
  • Agoda.com
    R 928
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 441
9.1 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bella Casa Guesthouse
Priceline
R 514
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 677
  • Agoda.com
    R 466
  • Hotels.com
    R 659
4.9 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 003
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 986
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 652
  • Priceline
    R 2 003
9.3 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 1 800
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 650
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
155
120
48
14
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
120
48
14
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021

Loved staying here. It was central for our weekend stay. Security is super helpful and friendly. The check in was smooth and problemfree! The apartment had everything we needed. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LisaV481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Nyasha Mhandu, Guest Services / Front Office at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2023

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your stay at WeStay Apartments-Westpoint went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who visit Sandton? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Wonderful place to stay and very conducive for families. The rooms were very clean, extremely quite and relaxing environment for Family. The facilities were excellent especially the pool - it was very clean! I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Johannesburg and wants to stay in Sandton.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabrielburton09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Nyasha Mhandu, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear Gabriel,
Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The accommodation is excellent and all the staffs are good especially the receptionist , any time I come to South Africa will still choose West Point apartment , the swimming pool area wow so nice and clean

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ihudu921426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G M, General Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience at WeStay Westpoint. It is especially great to get feedback about the helpful service of our staff! Thank you for choosing WeStay Westpoint. Westpoint as a building is very popular and a big draw-card is the wonderfully spacious roof-top garden and pool area. As WeStay Westpoint, we strive to deliver quality service whilst still achieving good value for money. Thank you for booking with WeStay Westpoint. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Everything was good until the security disrespected my visitors and the building manager closed the swimming pool in a racist act, as a black person I do take this serious and something has to be done

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruhindaibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G M, General Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Firstly, thank you for the positive rating of your stay at WeStay Apartments. We are an operator managing self-catering apartments within the Westpoint Apartment Building. The Westpoint Building Manager is in charge of the building maintenance, security and upkeep of the property. As an operator, WeStay is required to inform guests of the building's code of conduct to ensure that all patrons and residents of the property have a pleasant and peaceful stay. I can't comment on the interactions you and your guests had between the Building Manager and her Security Team as they do not work for WeStay, and each party will have their own view on the situation. The Building Management and Security will generally only step in if there has been an infringement on the Building's Terms of Conduct and a disturbance to other guests and patrons. With the advent of Covid, there have also been additional limitations set to ensure the safety and health of all people in the building. It is most unfortunate that you had an unpleasant experience with Security. As WeStay, we take all feedback seriously and continuously strive to balance ensuring a great guest experience at the property and ensuring that the codes of conduct within the building are adhered to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Worse apartment I ever stayed.
Very dirty and most unfriendly staff especially the manageress.

Towels are never changed, you are told you use your dirty towel as there is nothing they can do, they don’t have a set to replace.

You can’t smoke in the apartment yet you booked a smoking apartment.

The sofas are very old and torn.

Utensils are dirty and old, tin opener so blunt.

Will never recommend Westay Westpoint Apartment.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gyan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Nyasha Mhandu, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Maharaj Gyan,
Thank you so much for your review.. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned.
All of our rooms are NON SMOKING as outlined on your Expedia booking confirmation. All smoking can be done on the balcony and other designated areas.
We have basic,standard and premium rooms available.You booked the cheapest basic option available .Please feel free to book the premium units for a 5 star experience.
Housekeeping services have been limited due to CVID 19 and towels are changed as per request.Our hotel has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being at home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We take our guests and their wellbeing seriously and hope to meet all our guest’s expectations. We apologise for all the problems you encountered during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews