We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$82
US$78
View deal
Hotels.comUS$82
Agoda.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$82
Priceline
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
147
118
47
12
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
118
47
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west point two bedroom apartment washer and dryer well equipped kitchen self catering swimming pool mandela square excellent location shopping centre enjoyed my stay executive security fingerprints amenities wifi accommodation gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Everything was good until the security disrespected my visitors and the building manager closed the swimming pool in a racist act, as a black person I do take this serious and something has to be done

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruhindaibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Firstly, thank you for the positive rating of your stay at WeStay Apartments. We are an operator managing self-catering apartments within the Westpoint Apartment Building. The Westpoint Building Manager is in charge of the building maintenance, security and upkeep of the property. As an operator, WeStay is required to inform guests of the building's code of conduct to ensure that all patrons and residents of the property have a pleasant and peaceful stay. I can't comment on the interactions you and your guests had between the Building Manager and her Security Team as they do not work for WeStay, and each party will have their own view on the situation. The Building Management and Security will generally only step in if there has been an infringement on the Building's Terms of Conduct and a disturbance to other guests and patrons. With the advent of Covid, there have also been additional limitations set to ensure the safety and health of all people in the building. It is most unfortunate that you had an unpleasant experience with Security. As WeStay, we take all feedback seriously and continuously strive to balance ensuring a great guest experience at the property and ensuring that the codes of conduct within the building are adhered to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Worse apartment I ever stayed.
Very dirty and most unfriendly staff especially the manageress.

Towels are never changed, you are told you use your dirty towel as there is nothing they can do, they don’t have a set to replace.

You can’t smoke in the apartment yet you booked a smoking apartment.

The sofas are very old and torn.

Utensils are dirty and old, tin opener so blunt.

Will never recommend Westay Westpoint Apartment.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gyan2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine Nyasha Mhandu, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Maharaj Gyan,
Thank you so much for your review.. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned.
All of our rooms are NON SMOKING as outlined on your Expedia booking confirmation. All smoking can be done on the balcony and other designated areas.
We have basic,standard and premium rooms available.You booked the cheapest basic option available .Please feel free to book the premium units for a 5 star experience.
Housekeeping services have been limited due to CVID 19 and towels are changed as per request.Our hotel has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being at home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We take our guests and their wellbeing seriously and hope to meet all our guest’s expectations. We apologise for all the problems you encountered during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Great place, great location and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone who likes a peace of mind. Really enjoyed my stay. Spacious apartments, clean pool and surrounding also close to amenities like shopping centers and restaurants

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nqobalamavuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Hamilton-Brown, General Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thanks for the great review and rating of WeStay Westpoint Apartments, I will be sure to pass the feedback on to our staff. The pool is a wonderful feature. It is quite special to find such spacious grounds, pool and entertainment area right in the heart of Sandton Central! We hope to host you again soon. Remember to contact our friendly onsite staff to make your direct booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great place to stay. Secure, clean and very comfortable. Gret location, Sandton is a nice and safe neighbourhood to stay. it's close to the main entertainment places.
Gymn has to be upgraded though and I think two sets of keys should be given to the two-bedroom apartment guests.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ateixe507419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Angelo,
We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. At WeStay Apartments we strive to give you a wonderful experience and surpass all your expectations. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed at Westpoint for a week and the hospitality was first grade. The views are absolutely stunning makes you forget that your staying at the heart of Sandton. You actually think you somewhere in Cape Town

My only problem was the Wi-Fi it was sometimes on and off. But besides that everything about the place was great

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NombusoS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Nombuso,

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your stay at WeStay Apartments-Westpoint went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who visit Sandton? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews