We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gyan2021

DONT STAY at Westay Westside Arpartment

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2021
Worse apartment I ever stayed.
Very dirty and most unfriendly staff especially the manageress.

Towels are never changed, you are told you use your dirty towel as there is nothing they can do, they don’t have a set to replace.

You can’t smoke in the apartment yet you booked a smoking apartment.

The sofas are very old and torn.

Utensils are dirty and old, tin opener so blunt.

Will never recommend Westay Westpoint Apartment.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorraine Nyasha Mhandu, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Dear Maharaj Gyan,
Thank you so much for your review.. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned.
All of our rooms are NON SMOKING as outlined on your Expedia booking confirmation. All smoking can be done on the balcony and other designated areas.
We have basic,standard and premium rooms available.You booked the cheapest basic option available .Please feel free to book the premium units for a 5 star experience.
Housekeeping services have been limited due to CVID 19 and towels are changed as per request.Our hotel has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being at home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We take our guests and their wellbeing seriously and hope to meet all our guest’s expectations. We apologise for all the problems you encountered during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 159
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 150
  • Tripadvisor
    R 4 159
  • Priceline
1.0 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 351
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    R 1 223
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 401
0.8 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 2 401
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 2 404
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 377
  • Priceline
1.0 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
R 981
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 978
  • Agoda.com
    R 752
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax poolside after a long day!
R 1 311
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 949
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 667
9.1 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 003
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 992
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 824
  • Priceline
9.3 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 886
  • Radissonhotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 574
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 547
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 570
0.7 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Bella Casa Guesthouse
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 752
  • Agoda.com
    R 455
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 219
4.9 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 147
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 010
  • Priceline
9.3 km from WeStay Westpoint Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandton
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
155
120
48
14
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
120
48
14
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Great place, great location and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone who likes a peace of mind. Really enjoyed my stay. Spacious apartments, clean pool and surrounding also close to amenities like shopping centers and restaurants

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nqobalamavuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail Hamilton-Brown, General Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thanks for the great review and rating of WeStay Westpoint Apartments, I will be sure to pass the feedback on to our staff. The pool is a wonderful feature. It is quite special to find such spacious grounds, pool and entertainment area right in the heart of Sandton Central! We hope to host you again soon. Remember to contact our friendly onsite staff to make your direct booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great place to stay. Secure, clean and very comfortable. Gret location, Sandton is a nice and safe neighbourhood to stay. it's close to the main entertainment places.
Gymn has to be upgraded though and I think two sets of keys should be given to the two-bedroom apartment guests.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ateixe507419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Angelo,
We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. At WeStay Apartments we strive to give you a wonderful experience and surpass all your expectations. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed at Westpoint for a week and the hospitality was first grade. The views are absolutely stunning makes you forget that your staying at the heart of Sandton. You actually think you somewhere in Cape Town

My only problem was the Wi-Fi it was sometimes on and off. But besides that everything about the place was great

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NombusoS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Nombuso,

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your stay at WeStay Apartments-Westpoint went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who visit Sandton? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The access system with fingerprints was down which made arriving and leaving a bit cumbersome but the staff were quite helpful and I was only delayed on a couple of the many occasions coming in and out. A four night stay meant the extra space particularly the living area and balcony definitely made the experience in Sandton a better one. Benmore shopping centre down the road conveniently has all your grocery requirements available, as well as a wide selection of restaurants and take aways.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Brad G,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. Would you mind sharing with your friends who visit Sandton? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Stayed for one night. Were told there is AC in the room, but could only find it in the leaving room. None in the bedroom. Tried to switch the TV on, but the remote could not work. Tried to call reception by dialing 9 but no answer. In the morning tried again reception by dialing 9 for help with the lugage, but... no answer...

😔😔

For me, not again...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thebull1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear The Bull,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better.Please accept my sincere apology . I am very sorry to learn that your experience with us, was less than adequate.
I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will help us improve our operations and services in future.
Our hotel has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being at home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We take our guests and their well-being seriously and hope to meet our guest’s expectations and we have failed greatly on this occasion.Please give us another chance to turn your experience with us around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews