We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Agoda.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Hotels.comUS$90
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$86
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
147
118
47
12
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
118
47
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west point two bedroom apartment washer and dryer well equipped kitchen self catering swimming pool mandela square excellent location shopping centre enjoyed my stay executive security fingerprints amenities wifi accommodation gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Stayed for one night. Were told there is AC in the room, but could only find it in the leaving room. None in the bedroom. Tried to switch the TV on, but the remote could not work. Tried to call reception by dialing 9 but no answer. In the morning tried again reception by dialing 9 for help with the lugage, but... no answer...



For me, not again...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thebull1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear The Bull,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better.Please accept my sincere apology . I am very sorry to learn that your experience with us, was less than adequate.
I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will help us improve our operations and services in future.
Our hotel has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being at home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We take our guests and their well-being seriously and hope to meet our guest’s expectations and we have failed greatly on this occasion.Please give us another chance to turn your experience with us around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Excellent location, rooms were big enough and perfect for family, excellent security, safe parking, excellent service from staff and the pool area was beautiful. Very close to shopping mall for convenience. I will definitely come back here.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asikho592523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo Nyasha, Marketing at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Asikho,

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your stay at WeStay Apartments-Westpoint went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who visit Sandton? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Good place and building, nice spot close to everything that we were interested, specially the Mandela square, and nice and gentle staff. Unfortunately the apartment was not so good and the air conditioning was not working and the lord was unable to do something. Apartments owner fail.....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela1Niemand, Guest Relations Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear Bernard,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned.! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The apartment are very executive and so comfortable. Maintenance is excellent. Great location and very nice swimming pool area and gym. Wifi services perfect. The cleaning staff are excellent, clean linen and towels changed. Kitchen has all you need for self catering

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtembo265936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela1Niemand, Guest Relations Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Mtembo,

Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved our service and we can’t wait to have you back at WeStay Westpoint Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

We only stayed for one full day and one night. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, and we were a party of 10 people, so we got three 3 bedrooms.

What we liked in this place:
1. The apartment is centrally located in a safe neighborhood. It is also modern part of JoBurg.
2. It's walking distance to Nelson Mandela Square, which is a good place to visit.
3. The apartment is very comfortable, clean, with beds, towels and toileteries.
4. The personnel at the front are friendly as well.
5. The security is pretty good, and one must use biometric credentials to get in.
6. The room has washer and dryer, which we found useful, given that it was raining on that day JoBurg and had to dry our drenched clothes :-)

What could be better?
Actually we didn't find anything negative, but then the question might pop as to why I have rated only a 4 star instead of 5.

The only reason is that the apartment is not a 5 star accommodation, and the expectation for a 5 star accommodation may be a bit more. What was promised was delivered consistently.

We did not use the A/c etc, as the weather was beautiful at JoBurg. Overall, highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Shekar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela1Niemand, Guest Relations Manager at WeStay Westpoint Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Shekar,

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews