We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
Trip.com
US$127
US$78
View Deal
SAVE US$49
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLongUS$127
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 231)
Filter reviews
2 231 results
Traveller rating
858
992
266
80
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
858
992
266
80
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandton city nelson mandela square excellent location gautrain station convention center walking distance clean rooms convenient location enjoyed my stay close proximity room service easy access breakfast buffet business trip shopping mall excellent stay south africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2 231 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Very confortable room with two double beds (just missed a mini fridge). Excellent breakfast, in terms of variety, quality and service provided. Right at mandela square, walking distance to all restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RMM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed the comfortable room and excellent breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Hi I enjoy the Hotel. Its fine. But now I have twice had dinner at the Riffs - on 2 different occasions- and the food is not really good, the meat especially is not prepared well. Last time I had the food delivered to the room, where I had ordered filet well done. It was 90% red, and I throw it away. This time I ate in the restaurant, again filet and I got a big lump about 50% red. I have decided to eat in the mall close by and not at Riffs anymore, which is a pity , as it is convenient.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank lonebjerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is disappointing to note that on both your stays the meal at Riffs was not to your satisfaction. This has been discussed with our kitchen team to ensure the steaks are better prepared next time. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Excellent location right next to Sandton Convention Centre and Nelson Mandela Square and Sandton City. Very efficient check in and check out. Clean rooms and friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again in future.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank kelmoeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It's pleasing to note that the location was so convenient and that you received such friendly service. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Everything was great and good value for money , however the stuff when checking need to make courtesy calls like other garden court hotels to see if everything is working etc , there wasn't enough parking space therefore this is something the hotel needs to looking into either than that i would recommend this place as its also closer to shopping mall and a lovely place to be in .

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Daydream10514711325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. Your feedback regarding the parking has been duly noted and will re-enforce the courtesy call policy we have. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

All the stay was wonderful.
The room was always very clean and fresh. The breakfast was nice, but they should include more variety of cakes.
The vibes in the hotel bar make my self feel Sandton by night. I love it

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank AbelC307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for your review of the Garden Court Sandton City your comments and feedback are highly appreciated. It is pleasing to note that the room was up to standard and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews